We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
85
74
37
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
74
37
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ivy cottage manu bay unique experience overlander train eco retreat an amazing view yoga classes vegan breakfast double bed overlooking the ocean sustainable living beautiful place long weekend laid back stayed here for one night new zealand caboose
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 232 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Came here for a relaxing retreat staying in an eco batch- not very comfortable, no storage for clothes so had to live out of my suitcase, very poor lighting, gas hob old and not in good working order, push down plug in bathroom sink not working, had yoga class in freezing cold room, common area very cold, no sound proofing between the next door batch so very noisy and can’t go to sleep until neighbours decide to quiet down- would not come back here which is a shame as this place is in an amazing location and has great potential.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank cesunnyvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolscapeNZ, Front Office Manager at Solscape, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your review, your feedback is most appreciated and valued, and we are addressing now the issues you have raised here regarding your guest experience. We offer our sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Amazing space, area. Fun cabins. We had one of the more expensive rooms and there was no soap in the shower...The cafe was also separate from the room thus had to pay two bills. The vegan breakfast was incredible. Would go back for that!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolscapeNZ, Front Office Manager at Solscape, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Solscape and our cafe's vegan breakfast! Your feedback is most appreciated and valued.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Very accommodating as we arrived in super late but they left a key out for us.
Great caboose to stay in with hot water bottles and extra blankets for the cool evenings. The facilities are thoroughly cleaned and each and every staff member was friendly and approachable (Dom). Yoga on site, which was needed after a two hour surf lesson from the hostels surf camp (thanks Tom ;)) Great relaxing getaway!!

Room tip: Close to surf beaches, yoga, restaurant, and surf camp on site
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolscapeNZ, Front Office Manager at Solscape, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Solscape and hope you return sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

The campsite is in a beautiful setting and has gorgeous sea views. The reason for an average review is that the facilities provided are a little substandard compared to similarly priced campsites. No dump station, no taps to fill up water tanks on campers and no laundry. WiFi is only available at reception rather than throughout the site. Would have no complaints if the price was a little lower but have stayed at other places in equally beautiful locations which were cheaper but offering all the previously mentioned missing facilities. Customer service could also be improved. Staff were very friendly and polite however when we arrived the person doing the bookings was out so we were advised to wait out front for her to get back. Unfortunately nobody told us when she was back so we had to wait longer than necessary. A heads up would have been helpful as we obviously don’t know who we are waiting for and thought somebody would call us in to book when they were ready.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqui J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolscapeNZ, Front Office Manager at Solscape, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for your review, your feedback on your guest experience is most appreciated and valued. We are currently addressing the issues you have raised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

Such a cool spot to spend a couple days relaxing, doing yoga, or surfing!! A great vibe that attracts really great travelers. The dorms are set up in old campers, which gives a really unique experience! The top bunk is a little close to the ceiling, but that's a small price to pay for such a great property!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkaatt41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews