We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfy!”
other travellers have booked this property
Springfield Cottage,country retreat.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springfield Cottage,country retreat.
Blue Skies at Springfield Cottage dot ie! A modern cottage which echoes  traditional Irish design.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Springfield Cottage,country retreat.
Blue Skies at Springfield Cottage dot ie! A modern cottage which echoes  traditional Irish design.
Traditional red front door
Cozy holidays!Log Burner,polished sandstone fireplace.
Open plan living, double height ,vaulted sitting,living, dining room.
Spiral Stairs leading to the 2 upstairs bedrooms and a shower room.Groundfloor BedroomW.C./Shower
Well behaved pets welcome!
View from the turret
Back garden
Wildlife Haven.
Sunny days in the back garden
Patio
Country Retreat, the Mayo wilderness, yet 10minutes drive to both towns of Ballinrobe Claremorris
River Robe
Bridge over the River Robe
Located between Hollymount, Claremorris  Ballindine.
GPS:53.6653075,-9.0450433
Artists retreat. North facing open plan, the perfect studio space
Brown Trout caught on worm
The Mayo plains
Bridge over the river robe in Hollymount.
The vibrant, artistic city of Galway , a pleasant 40mins drive from Springfield.
Achill Island, Co.Mayo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Claremorris, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
walshes20...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy and comfy!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've just had a wonderfully comfortable stay at Springfield Cottage. It's modern, clean, spacious and very practical.
I know the area well - having visited and stayed with family there for years - but it was great to have our own space with all amenities and so cosy on autumn evenings.
I'm sorry if we used all the washing powder but we did have great fun on our boggy walks!!!
We are already looking at booking the cottage for our next visit.
Many thanks Patrick & Ciara

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Hi again Cathy,
Thank you for your kind words and delighted you appreciated the beautiful nature of the Irish bog as I do. I will leave an extra big box of "Daz" for your next visit! Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L
2 reviews
“Very Picturesque Retreat”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family of 4 were very happy to arrive at Springfield Cottage and find food waiting for us for a good hot breakfast and Water to make the coffee or tea. The home was very inviting and looked as though it had been recently decorated. We enjoyed the donkeys next door and the beautiful grounds surrounding the cottage. The location was a little remote but once we drove it a couple of times it seemed easy enough. We would and have already highly recommended it to our friends. We were only sorry that we could not have stayed longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Hi Nancy and friends,
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and Katie and Emer the donkeys miss you! Please do come again sometime. Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
1 review
“Completely enjoyable”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house had everything we needed and provided a base for a us to come home to every night as we roamed the countryside. The house was well maintained and the owner was very helpful when we had some issues in contacting our relatives. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks John, We are delighted you enjoyed your trip to Mayo. We hope to welcome you back again.
Best wishes,

Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mynameisv...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“House claremorris”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely house, only 10mins from claremorris. Very clean, spacious and homely. Lovely big garden that is safe for young children to run around in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks for your kind review Victoria and really glad your little boy appreciated my garden. It takes a lot of hard work to maintain! I must add a swing and slide set! Thanks for staying with us and great to get your feedback
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A warm welcome and a real home from home.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a weeks stay in this lovely cottage. We received a warm welcome and we're lucky enough to meet the owner. Nothing was too much trouble. The cottage is cosy and comfortable no perfect form rest and relaxation after a days visiting family and touring the local area. Amenities and tourist attractions are all easily accessed from the cottage.
We especially loved the "welcome" pack of tea, bread and milk. The fluffy towels and luxury Irish made toiletries were a particular favourite of mine. The children were delighted with the books and games available. The washing machine, drier no wifi added to the comfort and convenience as we only brought hand luggage.
The weather was glorious this week in Ireland so we spend some evenings sitting in the lovely garden next to the local donkeys and lowing cows.
I cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. Book it and you will enjoy Irish hospitality no friendliness at its best and will be very excited to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
Hi Guys, I am glad you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for the positive feedback.It was lovely to meet you and great to see you enjoying the cottage we are so fond of. Hope to welcome you back again! Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melirugg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The quintessential Irish countryside experience”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely home in the Irish countryside. Perfect place to have a taste of Irish life and to relax in a peaceful place. Great to take walks and see the beautiful surroundings. There is a town close by to go to the store and pubs and restaurants. The owners are attentive to the needs of guests and very reliable. Very clean and tidy. Plenty of room for a family or group of friends. I highly recommend the Springfield Cottage. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful surroundings.
Liked least: I did not stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Hi Melissa, thanks for the lovely comments. We hope you come and visit us in Ireland again soon. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope you and your family in Pittsburgh are keeping well.
Patrick and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;