We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dorothy M
Fort Myers, Florida

Wonderful hospitality ! Greart bed and breakfast !

Review of Oakdale Manor
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 19, 2019
Stayed four nights at Oakdale Manor and enjoyed every minute of it. The home is old fashioned and quaint. Bedrooms with en suite bathrooms and showers pristine clean, with fresh towels and all toiletries given. Breakfast was exceptional - eat as much as you like with owner Carmel making sure you had all you wanted. Her personal attention was extraordinary - kind, caring and wanting to please her guests. She was there with advice on places to visit and we were made to feel so welcome - like one of the family. This is a jewel of a bed and breakfast in Claremorris !
Date of stay: June 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$200
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$200
  • Vio.com
    C$178
  • Hotels.com
    C$200
0.9 km from Oakdale Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Oakdale Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Property building
    25.0 km from Oakdale Manor
    Knock House Hotel Gardens
    C$367
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      C$356
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$342
    • Hotels.com
      C$356
    9.3 km from Oakdale Manor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
      C$179
    • Vio.com
    5.9 km from Oakdale Manor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$171
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      C$171
    9.6 km from Oakdale Manor
    June's b&b
    C$164
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      C$164
    19.3 km from Oakdale Manor
    C$206
    C$197
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$197
    • Priceline
      C$197
    • Hotels.com
      C$197
    13.8 km from Oakdale Manor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$212
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      C$184
    • Priceline
      C$184
    • Hotels.com
      C$200
    14.6 km from Oakdale Manor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$236
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    24.4 km from Oakdale Manor
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Claremorris
    Reviews (33)
    Filter reviews
    33 results
    Traveller rating
    27
    5
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    27
    5
    1
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 33 reviews
    Reviewed January 25, 2019

    great sized rooms, homely touches, bags of character, breakfast to suit the biggest appetites, all done fresh and with top quality ingredients. Good position in the town if you do not mind walking a bit. And there is a swimming pool 10 minutes walk away or 2 minutes drive.

    Date of stay: May 2018
    Thank Steve D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

    We stayed overnight here while vacationing in Ireland. We had a wonderful nights sleep and Carmel was very sweet. We arrived late at night and were lost and I called carmel who stayed in the phone until we found our way. She knew we were tired and a bit crusty with driving and offered us a bottle of wine. She was also willing to do laundry for us but we declined because of the late hour and knew we would be leaving early. Our room was very clean and had baked goods for us. Would highly recommend a stay here! Thanks Carmel!

    Michael and Mary Huerta

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Mary Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

    Our stay in Oakdale was short, just the day but in that time it was enough to leave an impact on me. The grounds itself are beautifully maintained even during the wet winter conditions and or host Mary couldn't do enough to help with or stay there. The rooms were spotless and well decored, and also warm and cosy and the breakfast we had that morning was delicious, an amazing full Irish that had us filled for the day. Readout enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend.

    Date of stay: December 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    3  Thank KevinM6422
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed December 19, 2017

    My Wife and I have just returned from a great stay in Claremorris, having visited family there, we did, as we always do and have done for 12 years, stayed with the wonderful Carmel who owns and runs this lovely establishment.
    Upon arrival the house was very warm and welcoming and had just been adorned with Christmas decorations in a very tasteful fashion and very befitting of an Edwardian home.
    Carmel gave us a most wonderful welcome and invited us to join her and partake of tea and scones and some lovely mince pies and brandy sauce mmmm.
    We saw that a lot of refurbishment had taken place since our last stay, which included new windows throughout, new bathroom suites and a good level of painting and decorating was very noticeable too.
    Breakfast, as always was a meal to be savoured with fine ingredients and lots of them all served with a friendly smile and a very good level of service.
    A stay here never dissapoints and nothing is too much trouble for Carmel.
    As I said we have been coming here quite regularly for 12 years and will continue to do so and we are very much looking forward to our next visit to enjoy and savour the Oakdale Manor experience.

    Room tip: All of the rooms are excellent.
    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank shoodoo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

    3 couples that were very well received by Carmel. Lovely clean, homely rooms with en-suite and a full Irish breakfast that kept us going all day. Highly recommend Oakdale Manor. We strolled into Claremorris town for dinner, which was scrumptious. All in all a lovely stay

    Date of stay: May 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank carmel337
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews