We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque”

Albergo Ristorante Casentino
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Poppi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albergo Ristorante Casentino
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Poppi
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I stayed at this hotel 6 nights for a nearby conference, the amenities are fairly basic but the interior garden and adjoining restaurant are absolutely wonderful. The staff is very friendly and it's not an expensive place to stay or eat! All of their food is cooked in a wood fired oven and they make most everything in house. Keep in mind that they do have heat but no air-conditioning, I visited in June and it could get a little warm in the rooms but if the shutters are kept closed during the day it not really an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2015

This hotel is traditional and lovely, great value. It is at the top of the beautiful hillside town of Poppi. My room overlooked the town and the surrounding hillsides. The interior garden was lovely and I enjoyed reading under the abundant wisteria vines. The restaurant is nice and the food and service were good. The hotel is right across from the Castello dei Conti Guidi and a popular caffé under the trees outside, with the view of the surrounding valleys.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Susan30242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We found this hotel in our GPS. It's inside the walled city of Poppi, a beautiful town. When we got there, we were pleased to find that it shares a square with the castle, which meant we could visit the castle without even moving the car. Parking is both ample and free. We met interesting guests at the hotel, which made up for the fact that Poppi has little night life.

The rooms were comfortable and cozy, if a bit antiquated. Treat the windows and blinds with loving care, and they'll prevent all light from coming in in the morning and disturbing your rest.

Dinner in their restaurant was fantastic, and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was typical for Italian hotels, but unfortunately did not include eggs.

The staff was wonderful, which helped make our stay there a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daveed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here for the second time in August 2012 as we love the charm of the hotel and the superb food at their restaurant. The staff are charming and the pace of the service is relaxed making it a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FB58FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NICOL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Abbiamo prenotato l'intero albergo. Nessuno si è lamentato della stanza. Molti si sono dichiaart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roberto s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poppi
7 km away
I Tre Baroni
I Tre Baroni
#1 of 1 in Moggiona
390 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel La Torricella
Hotel La Torricella
#2 of 4 in Poppi
210 reviews
0.6 km away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#3 of 4 in Poppi
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Albergo Falterona
Albergo Falterona
#1 of 1 in Stia
189 reviews
3.8 km away
Fattoria di Belvedere
Fattoria di Belvedere
#7 of 17 in Poppi
37 reviews
0.1 km away
Albergo San Lorenzo
Albergo San Lorenzo
#2 of 5 in Poppi
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Ristorante Casentino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Ristorante Casentino

Address: Piazza della Repubblica 6, 52014, Poppi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Poppi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Poppi
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Albergo Ristorante Casentino Poppi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing