We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
16
12
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
12
10
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2015

This hotel is traditional and lovely, great value. It is at the top of the beautiful hillside town of Poppi. My room overlooked the town and the surrounding hillsides. The interior garden was lovely and I enjoyed reading under the abundant wisteria vines. The restaurant is nice and the food and service were good. The hotel is right across from the Castello dei Conti Guidi and a popular caffé under the trees outside, with the view of the surrounding valleys.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Susan30242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We found this hotel in our GPS. It's inside the walled city of Poppi, a beautiful town. When we got there, we were pleased to find that it shares a square with the castle, which meant we could visit the castle without even moving the car. Parking is both ample and free. We met interesting guests at the hotel, which made up for the fact that Poppi has little night life.

The rooms were comfortable and cozy, if a bit antiquated. Treat the windows and blinds with loving care, and they'll prevent all light from coming in in the morning and disturbing your rest.

Dinner in their restaurant was fantastic, and very reasonably priced. Breakfast was typical for Italian hotels, but unfortunately did not include eggs.

The staff was wonderful, which helped make our stay there a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daveed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for the second time in August 2012 as we love the charm of the hotel and the superb food at their restaurant. The staff are charming and the pace of the service is relaxed making it a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Assicurarsi che la stanza sia ampia
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews