We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
406
270
92
43
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
270
92
43
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main hotel de los pueblo ingles minute walk big hotel junior suite lovely location spa castle mountains lunch meals hill village program suggestion trail
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 857 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017

if you want to disconnect from the real life, this could be your place. The hotel simulate like a medieval castle, very well decorated and in a privilege location. The best place to visit La Alberca village.
We made the booking including breakfast and dinner, the breakfast is amazing, they have much variety but I think they could improve the dinner, we expected much more for a hotel like this.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is inspired on a medieval abbey. Gorgeous spaces as the reception, restaurant and outdoor areas where you can take a walk just for listening the Mother Nature.

We took a junior suite and I can say that was incredible. Spacious room with a very big bathroom and also big terraza where you can rest while you take a drink. The only negative point I'd say that is you have no control over the A/C so if you need it colder or hotter you need call to reception and they do it remotely.

The restaurant menu on dinners is nice, good and pretty creative but also big plates. We could eat our elections. The sizes are the kind of sizes you usually see in USA. They also have a large wines list, we selected Mauro that is a Ribera del Duero, very recommended for pates and red meats as the morucha beef sirloin.

This is a family friendly environment, so you can expect see lots of kids in the pool. Perhaps that is also a suggestion for the hotel. Having a pool for couples would be also great. You guys have space enough for having two pools.

A part of the hotel, you can also find the villages where larger parties can be accommodate. It is curious, the villages are in where they call Pueblo ingles (English town) where people goes to learn English by speaking all the time because in that area the only language that is allowed is English.

Well, hope my review be productive for you!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Victornebril11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I stayed for 5 days in one of the houses. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a furniture that made no sense.
Bed was comfortable but sofas in the living room were terrible.
Not sure how the rooms would be for winter, because I could just see a tiny heater.
Slightly expensive for what you get.
Food is a buffet with poor quality. We had a couple of dinners and all the breakfast, there is definately room for improvement: the set up of the warm drinks is not good, cups were not that clean... To sum up, they need to take a bit of care with the service.
It is a slightly expensive place for what you get.

Location is great, very close by car to La Alberca, relaxing and it refreshes at nights.
Pool is quite good and the area provides lot of entertainment outside the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulimba_od
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

If you wanna go with a toddler for a holidays, Abadía is the right place:)
You will not get bored. Huge playground with the view at SPA. Beautiful park with "terraza" where you can get a morning coffee or breakfast while watching your kids running around. If you want to stay in the room take the ground floor with patio.
If you don't want to stay in the hotel you have open space pool just 2 min away, check the time table, it isnt open a whole year.
We spent a lot of time walking around the bungalows, watching birds, landscapes and relaxing.
The nearest towns (pueblos) are amazing, especially the one with the habitants portraits on the buildings (I don't remember the name). We were really impressed by the ambient. I will come back there.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ewa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased with the service and the quality at Abadía de los Templarios. Reception and dining room staff couldn't do enough for us. We had full board (6 days) and the cuisine was very good, although on occasion it was a bit cold. The grounds are beautiful and the village of La Alberca is a 15 minute walk through the woods..... a great place for rest and relaxation. The spa was very good, although somewhat small in comparison with other similar hotels of this type in Spain. Nonetheless, we were extremely satisfied with our stay here and we are already planning on returning!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mjs03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews