We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,569)
Filter reviews
8,569 results
Traveller rating
4,233
2,754
981
374
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,233
2,754
981
374
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden mojito bar a la carte restaurants seafood thomas cook ice cream parlour lobby bar great holiday the grill la gondola premium section dolphin trip superior room prawns two weeks island paradise golf buggy
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 8,569 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Another great holiday in Cuba. Loved Playa Pesquera it's a large hotel with rooms in blocks of two tiers we had a lovely room in block 10 which was pretty central to everything. It was large with a king size bed and a good bathroom it was kept immaculate by our lovely housekeeper Anna Iris who was so pleasant and kind. All the hotel is kept spotless cleaning everything all the time as are the gardens. I have never seen such a large swimming pool It's beautiful plenty of Sun beds can get one anytime. There's a lovely little bar at the pool with a very friendly lady making cocktails also a pool bar The beach is gorgeous again plenty of beds but limited umbrellas'try the freshly made pizza at the beach There are lots of Al a carte restaurants to choose from you can book 4 a week we particularly liked the Italian. Buffet restaurants had limited choice but you will find something and you won't go hungry as there's other places to eat theres one next to the pool area where you can have breakfast and lunch which was really good at night it's the grill restaurant. There's the lobby bar which is busy and very lively a 24 hour at the beer garden where you get bottled beer and tapas recommend this bar also the mojito bar and an ice cream parlour. The staff are very friendly and helpful all Cuban people are so friendly and welcoming Entertainment varies from Cuban music to singers watch the water ballet and shows in the Theatre Really loved this hotel and would definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2018
4  Thank tamyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Greetings from Playa Pesquero,

We would like to thank you for your review, it was lovely. We are happy to know that you’ve had a very nice stay with us at Playa Pesquero. We really appreciate all your praises given to our services, they are made with hard work and loads of love. Great to know you enjoyed our food, that encourage us to work harder to please our clients. Thank you for sharing with the world and we will be very pleased when you return once again.

Kind Regards,

Playa Pesquero Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We recently came back from a one week stay at this resort. It was our first time visiting Holguín and we were extremely pleased. The airport customs was very smooth and quick as well as the bus ride to the hotel( 50 minutes ). We were very impressed with the level of customer service once we arrived at the hotel !! Everyone was extremely nice and welcoming. The resort itself is beautiful with perfectly manicured grounds and free of any garbage or debris. The staff work really hard and deserve many compliments. The room was always clean and bug free and any issue with maintenance was quickly taken care of when reported. The food was great and always plentiful , with many places to find food and the restaurant staff work really hard to provide people excellent service. The beach was clean , the water was warm and beautiful, however the only issue to point out was that there were come local men who made a point of reserving loungers/palapas for pay. We witness them tying their own clothing to specific spots for people who sometimes shown up and sometimes didn’t. We did not appreciate this. All in all this was one of the best vacation spot we have experience in Cuba for the past 10 years. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend anyone to visit the Playa Pesquero hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
6  Thank Rosita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Greetings from Playa Pesquero,

We would like to thank you for your review, it was lovely, also for the five point. We are happy to know that you’ve had a very nice stay with us at Playa Pesquero. We really appreciate how nice you are and all your praises to our facilities, services and mainly our staff, they are our main asset an one of the main reason clients returns over and over again. Thank you for sharing your concerns we will analize them to address this issue. Thank you for sharing with the world and we will be very pleased when you return once again.

Kind Regards,

Playa Pesquero Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel for 2 weeks in feb/Mar,lovely hotel,great people and beach,the rooms are very big and kept clean.the hotel could do with a bit of a refurb but not a problem. The food was good but very repetitive although the alaCarte restaurants are first class.would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank elsie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Greetings from Playa Pesquero,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you have had an amazing holiday with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with the world and we will be very happy to have you back to our hotel anytime soon.

Kind Regards,

Playa Pesquero Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Recently back from our sixth visit, and as usual thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. All staff are friendly and work really hard to ensure clients have a good time. The bar staff are fantastic as are the staff in the coffee bars. A special thanks to Mabel who helps with booking the al a carte restaurants. The choice of food is unbelievable, people complain that it is not hot, just wait to have cooked you are on holiday. My only concern was toilets outside near pool area and beach, although regularly cleaned, lacked toilet paper and soap, most of the two weeks we were there. I am sure this can be easily addressed. Can't wait to come back again, highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Greetings from Playa Pesquero,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you have had an amazing holiday with us. We really appreciate your loyalty coming six times and wanting to return. We will pass your special thanks to Mabel. We will analize the problem you mentioned to address it properly. Thank you for sharing your experience with the world and we will be very happy to have you back to our hotel anytime soon.

Kind Regards,

Playa Pesquero Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I feel that I must write a true review of this lovely complex. This was our first ever all inclusive holiday and having read some of the reviews I was quite concerned. I have to say that I cannot agree with any of the negative comments. The hotel is amazing, the staff are fabulous, the pool area is so beautiful and quiet and relaxing. The rooms are very comfortable and immaculately clean, the maid service is fantastic. The check in was smooth, the booking of the speciality restaurants was excellent, not at all as per some of the reviews I read. The lobby bar is a wonderful place to sit and enjoy a coffee/tea (the best cup of tea I have had a abroad) and staff are always so happy and attentive. We did not see any of the "special treatment" for anyone that left a tip. Every evening we would sit and enjoy various drinks or cocktails whilst chatting to other customers or listening to the entertainment. We booked one of the Cuban cars with a driver to take us to Santiago de Cuba we had a fabulous day and it was lovely to see some of the Cuban countryside. I must say a huge thank you to all of the staff at the hotel for the fabulous time we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to go back some day soon. Also Thomas Cook were fantastic and just note that it is not worth paying for the VIP airport experience as the airport o rtf is systematic and the VIP customers really did not have any better experience than we did. Also, the beach is beautiful never saw any sand flies as per some reviews, and there is plenty of light in the eve ings when you walk home. We also did not have insects in our room. A truly fantastic place to holiday. Finally the food, I am a very fussy eater, but I thoroughly enjoyed my experience, ate lots of beautifully cooked eggs or omelettes cereal and fruit in the mornings and plenty of choice for all other meals.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Greetings from Playa Pesquero,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you have had an amazing holiday with us.

Our staff is our best asset, they work hard to deliver the best service we have; although tipping is a huge help we always try to give everything we've got regardless the tip. We really appreciate all your praises given to our services and facilities; to our gorgeous beach. Some people are more likely to be attacked by sand flies than other; in our local language we say that you were not "sweet" for sand flies, some other guests are very "sweet" for them, luckily for you. It is great to know you visit Santiago, great city to visit and highly recommended to everyone.

Thank you for sharing your experience with the world and we will be very happy to have you back to our hotel anytime soon.

Kind Regards,

Playa Pesquero Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews