We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, nice price, nice hotel”
Review of NH Cornella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Cornella
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend trip to Barcelona. Especially the price of the room was excellent (about 45 euros per room per night). The rooms are clean, provided with shower necessities, a safe, a TV, a minibar and there is room service from a take out restaurant (we didn't try this though).
The location is very nice. The hotel is in a quiet suburb area, which feels very safe, around the corner from a metro station which takes you down town Barcelona in 25 minutes for 85 cents. There's a big shopping mall about 200 meters down the road, with a few small restaurants and fast food chains. I would not recommend the Wok restaurant across from the hotel, since the food is not that great and a bit overpriced.
The staff in the hotel speaks excellent English and is very service oriented. Don't expect the people in the rest of Cornella to speak English... Make sure to take a dictionary or translate sheet with you if you don't speak Spanish and would like to eat or buy something!

From the airport you can either take a taxi (about 25 euros) or bus L77 (about 2 euros). The taxi takes about 15 to 20 minutes without much traffic. The bus takes about 30 to 40 minutes. To get to Barcelona you can simply take the metro with a T10 ticket (10 single trips).

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bobby88472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

Close to the station and shopping center, modern facilities, excellent bathrooms ..I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Excellent hotel for the price, got a deal for a 45euros a night, we stayed for 4 nights. Altought breakfasr not included.
Transport: 5 min to the train and metro station, in 15 minutes you can be at city centre if you take de R1 or R4 train. 2 min away from the Mall and in front there is a chinese buffet.
The rooms were very clean and spacious, with safe and fridge. The pools is also very nice.

Its a 3 star hotel but feels like a 4 stars hotel, I was very pleased..

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Luis Filipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This hotel was good value for money and very clean. It is a bit of a trek to the city centre and beach but generally was a nice place to stay.

The only things I would moan about are:

1) The pool area was good except for the dog mess on the grass. Very offputting and made me feel sick!

2) Not the hotel's fault but there was a waft of sewage outside the whole time we were there. Obviously we declined the opportunity to eat al fresco.

3) There was no bar! Which is not great when it's 2pm, 32 degrees and you're dying of thirst with nowhere to get a drink.

4) Breakfast was ridiculously expensive. It was 13.50 euros and all you got was cold meats, bread and 'anti oxidant jelly' (which tasted like cr*p)

5) The male receptionist needed to invest in some deodrant. He came into our room to have a look at the hairdryer which was broken and we needed to air the place out afterwards. Body odour is not great for customer relations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This is a lovely, clean, modern hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. They couldn't do enough to help us. The breakfast is excellent and deffinately worth it. Location is good, 5 mins walk to the underground which is extremely good value. There was no restaurant and bar due to the hotel being quiet but that was the only downside. Definately recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed here for one night.

Transport: The hotel is 5 minutes' walk from the metro line (Cornella Centre, end of L5 line). This still allows you to use the T10 tickets making each journey about 0.70 euros. The metro is actually hidden away: go right from the hotel entrance to the roundabout and then enter the second tunnel to your left to find the tram and metro station. It takes about 30 minutes to get to Diagonal, Sagrada Familia, etc.
Nearby: This is in a quiet residential area, which felt safe. There are a shopping centre almost next to the hotel on the way to the metro. It even had a McDonald's if (hopefully not) you don't feel like tapas downtown.
Lobby: Service was very helpful. Our check out was extended by 3 hours due to late check in. There is complimentary wi-fi for 30 minutes. Stylish and modern.
Rooms: OK size, too much air conditioning, modern. Not much of a view. Bathroom was fine (had a bathtub).
Parking: There was ample street parking on Friday afternoon that was free. The hotel also has its own car park, but we never asked into it (not free). Easy to drive to from the airport - takes about 15-20 minutes only. Quite close to the autovia too.

Booked it for about £40 for a double room, which was great value for the quality.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldlywisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

I had two annoyances with this hotel.

First, the walls are thin and if any of your neighbors snore, you'll know about it.

Secondly, the WiFi was unreliable. It was a pain to have to head to the front desk to arrange payment and receive a printed access code. Then I discovered that the service completely refused to work with my MacBook. The login page that was supposed to come up automatically never loaded. My iPad could log in just fine, so I just sort of shrugged and moved on.

(And while the WiFi is free in the lobby, you still need to get a printed code from the front desk and it's only good for 30 minutes of capped downloads.)

Those were my sole serious complaints. Otherwise: this seemed like a brand-new hotel in which everything in my room was clean and crisp and modern (except for a glass-tube TV). The staff was quite helpful, too.

Onward to the hotel's location. The bad news is that it's more "in the Barcelona area" than in Barcelona itself. The good news is that there's a Metro stop just a five-minute walk away. Though the station is actually the terminus of that Metro line, it'll deposit you downtown right quick.

The hotel is in a very safe but somewhat stark and commercial neighborhood. You sure won't set aside any time to wander around with your camera. That said, I did appreciate that there was a big indoor mall within a short walk. I'm not a fan of $20 hotel-restaurant dinners so it was great to be able to duck in for a sandwich from a place in the food court and go to the supermarket for some drinks and snacks for my room.

I booked this hotel via a conference's accommodations system and was very pleased with my stay. I'd certainly consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
1.8 km away
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
988 reviews
2.2 km away
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
#3 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
1,238 reviews
4.2 km away
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
Salles Hotel Ciutat del Prat
#1 of 4 in El Prat de Llobregat
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella Hotel
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella...
#4 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
389 reviews
1.6 km away
Hesperia Sant Joan
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 516 in Barcelona
923 reviews
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Cornella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Cornella

Address: Av. Can Corts, 11-13 | Cornella de Llobregat, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cornella de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cornella de Llobregat
Price Range: $74 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Cornella 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From a lazy day by the pool to an exhilarating night in the city, experience the best of both worlds at the NH Cornella hotel in Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travelocity.ca so you can book your NH Cornella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Cornella Hotel Cornella De Llobregat
Nh Cornella Barcelona
NH Cornella Province Of Barcelona/Cornella De Llobregat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing