We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brerrystay”
other travellers have booked this property
Get the real Christmas feeling in The Berrystay cabin.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Get the real Christmas feeling in The Berrystay cabin.
Lounge area and kitchen table for 8 The red Puolukka (Lingonberry) bedroom. Bed can be set as twins or a double bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Get the real Christmas feeling in The Berrystay cabin.
Lounge area and kitchen table for 8
The red Puolukka (Lingonberry) bedroom. Bed can be set as twins or a double bed.
Plan sketch downstairs and mezzanine totaly 8 beds
Aurora borealis - Northern Lights in Ylläs
Cabin in winter time
The blue Mustikka (Bilberry) bedroom. Bed can be set as twins or a double bed.
Bathroom with shower, sauna and washingmashine.
Toilet downstairs. The other toilet are upstairs.
4 beds on loft
4 beds in mezzanine.
Entrance and stairs with safety gates to mezzanine. Drier for wet clothes.
Kitchen table has room for 8 chairs.
Great fun park with big jumps, half pipe etc.
Tour skiing between the seven fells of Ylläs. Over 330 km of XC skiing tracks.
The cabin has a cute fairytale theme of Lingonberries and Bilberries
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Akaslompolo, Lapland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
scott f
1 review
“Brerrystay”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Nice cabin all you need inside and outside.....
Great wifi and netflix connection beautiful open fire and sauna would and have already recommended to other people....
Outside is lovely and the attractions are near to cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Hi Scott
Thank's for your nice review we welcome you back again.
/Karin & Peter, owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Araceli L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Akaslompolo at its best”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is the 3rd year we rent a cabin in Akaslompolo and it has been the best stay ! The cabin is cosy, well equipped and decorated with taste. It is situated in a quiet part of town but at the same time, it's only a 15 mn walk to the shops and restaurants. Access to internet is a welcome +. We were a party of 7 with 2 young children (of 3 and 7) and we had a lovely time. The weather was also good to us and we enjoyed some really crispy and sunny days. We are not the skiing type but we enjoyed long hikes in and around Akaslompolo (that one can do with or without snow shoes). One of the new trails we did this year was the one up the Kuer fell and we definitely recommend it. The views from the top are stunning !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janine t
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fabulous cabin, a home from home”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
5
people found this review helpful

we traveled with our 2 teenage children for a last minute getaway. The cabin in a great location quiet yet only a short walk to the supermarket and bars. The cabin is so well equipped for a family, it is a real home from home, the wifi and netflix were a bonus. Peter the owner was extremely helpful and had left a really useful information pack. We would definitely recommend the cabin and Akaslompolo, in fact we plan to book again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything fab
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Dear Janine and Simon,
So nice to read that you liked our cabin and had a great stay. You are of course welcome back again next year.
All the best regards,
Karin & Peter Åberg, owners The Berrstay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
595raija
Lulea, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: stilen i stugan o skidspåret
Liked least: inget
Travelling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing