We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Gamartata(Dyuni)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
93
57
18
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
57
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsaladmarina beachplenty of sunbedsentertainment teammini golfisn tjunior suiteclose to the hotellarge resortlast summerholiday villageevening entertainmentwi fiwonderful holidaydisabled accessgreat resort
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 185 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

cant fault this complex food realy good and a wide range of choice, rooms done every day. grounds clean .loads of pools to choose from for both kids and adults staff helpful entertainment great never seen same show twice only downside watch out for the mozzys need plenty of spray other than that great time 28/07--12/08 /2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious but tired, the service isn't the greatest. Our glasses in the room, never cleaned or changed. So greasy paw prints on them.

Cleanliness is a minor problem with dirty cups left outside our room for 2 days and still on going.

The food is tasty enough, but not the greatest and after day three you've seen the full selection.

Thomas Cook would have rated it four star in their opinion. It's a decent large seaside hotel. A genuine four star has something special and this doesn't

The biggest downside to this hotel is the location. It's just too far to walk into the town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank otagoBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Best resort in Bulgaria.
The room was perfectly cleaned, food is very good,
We was in resort for second year, last summer we was in Pelican, 2017 - Marina beach
Aquapark and pools is very good specialy for kids.
We love it

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank Milen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Good- spacious, clean, safe, over the 4 hotels 6 pools, aqua park, children's pool, mini golf, water polo, aqua gym, shuffle board, volleyball or just do nothing! Good disabled access with lifts and ramps. Entertainment team were enthusiastic and not pushy, joining in with the guests and putting on wonderful shows in the outdoor amphitheatre. Food was good and every one is catered for. Security on site all the time. Rooms spacious and beds comfortable and cleaned every day. We did not have a sea view but overlooked the car park,but to be honest we were hardly in the room so it did not bother us.There is easy access to food and drink all day and up till 2am. Plenty of toilets too! The Bulgarian and Italian al a carte restaurant were worth booking for free. Only a 3 hour flight from Manchester and 45 minute airport transfer in private mini bus.
Things that could make this better - Wi-Fi free everywhere, tea/ coffee in bedrooms, free safety deposit box. Overall a lovely relaxing one week all inclusive break for a reasonable price.
Poor- no Thomas Cook rep in sight all week

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lavender630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Firstly we struggled to find the numbered bus in the airport because we were told the wrong number. We were then taken to the wrong hotel, there are 4 on the complex, luckily the other couple on the bus asked to see the drivers list and he came back in and got us!

Check in was okay and our room was lovely, extremely big, carpeted and serviced daily.

The food was a struggle for me as I don't eat meat, I didn't starve but was sick of salad for lunch and dinner every day. My husband eats meat and said the food was repetitive as well. Staff in the restaurant only lay the table once so if someone has used the table before you have to get your own cutlery. Also it got quite busy so guests sat around the corner however staff failed to put the lights on - in the end we went in the private area and turned them on ourselves as staff ignored us and we literally could not see!! Drinks were good but no table service in restaurants, anything other than wine was a queue at the bar.

Lovely beach, plenty of sun beds and you can use any pool in all of the 4 hotels. If you are elderly with mobility issues be careful which hotel you stay in and where you walk. The elderly couple in the room next door both took a tumble on uneven paving and a couple of the hotels are up steep hills.

If you have kids there is a water park on site but whenever we went for a look it was really quiet - that may have been down to the changeable weather though.

We got told off for trying to walk through the indoor pool in the one hotel as we wanted to visit the shop in reception so we walked through the restaurant. We were screamed at by a female waitress that we could not enter as we did not have black wristbands. I explained we wanted to go to the shop and she said she was fetching the chef so I told her to go ahead and we continued to the shop. We came back through the restaurant and I told her we had been to the shop and showed her our purchase but she was veryrude.

We never saw the evening entertainment as it was too far for us to be bothered to walk. The entertainment team in the day are very lazy, preferring to play football together and walking round the guests but not talking to them. Overall we would not return due to the weather however if we had a young family we would probably go in school holidays as they would love it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JKN101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews