We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Schloss Seefels Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ferienhotel Woerthersee(Portschach am Worther See)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Riva(Portschach am Worther See)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seehotel Porcia(Portschach am Worther See)
View Hotel
Hotel Schloss Leonstain(Portschach am Worther See)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Werzer's Hotel Resort Portschach(Portschach am Worther See)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria(Portschach am Worther See)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake's - my lake hotel & spa(Portschach am Worther See)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dermuth Hotels – Hotel Dermuth(Portschach am Worther See)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
102
15
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
15
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 129 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Charming setting, average room comfort, to my taste the shower was too small for a 380 euro a night deal. The rest was good except for the service at the bar. The Bar attendant seems to have had her training at a truck stop. Very rude with foreigners. Kitchen delivered the worse looking club sandwich I have seen in my over 35 years of traveling around the globe (including third world countries).
Fair to say that the manager on his own initiative decided not to charge us for the night. We did cut our stay short and left the following day. Even though we live four hours away I will definitely not come back to a place like this. No matter how Pretty the setting is if the people don’t treat you well your experience is bound to get ruined. Everybody makes the difference. How does the saying go? One written apple spoiled.............,,

Sent from my iPhone

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Italygourmettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

These is really lovely place. Really nice hotel on marvelous lake side with amazing natural pool in the lake with nice spa. Enviroment excelent for biking and walking. Right place for relax on high level service. Restaurant in the hotel is really gastronomic experience. Excelent food excelent wines.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Perisound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin S, Leiter Front Office at Schloss Seefels Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Perisound,

thank you so much for your assessment.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope we will see us soon.

Best regards
your
Schloss Seefel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017

The hotel is located directly on the lake with beautiful views of the lake and surrounding mountains. Our room had a balcony with views of the lake which was lovely.The service was excellent from arrival through departure. We had half board and both dinner and breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: A room with views of the lake and surrounding mountains is worth the extra expense.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alc4811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed using their "last of the season" package. It's an amazing hotel and location. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate and it was rainy, but still very comfortable because of the large room and layout of the hotel. We were just 2 of between 6 and 12 guests at the time so the service was exceptionally personalized. The food is outstanding and the rooms are immaculate. Definitely have to have a lakeside balcony.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HortenseLakewoodWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

great harmony and great diversity: In a well balanced atmosphere you can enjoy various restaurants and the atmosphere of a quiet resort retreat as well as the elegance of a grand Hotel. Superbe management and staff.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
Thank hansv188633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews