We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
54
15
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
15
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

A week of real pleasure. The meals were prepared with quality and imagination by Steve. Nothing was to much trouble. Every day Karen would make suggestions which opened up the area for us. She provided all the information we needed, with the addition of many useful tips. The location of the property, its outlook and facilities suited us in every way. An immensely enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 640Colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franchement, Owner at Manoir de Kercadic, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time & trouble to post a review and for your lovely comments. We hope the rest of your holiday went to plan and that you found the supermarket for those all-important pizza purchases! Doesn't Elaine look right at home on the swing? What a nice photo!
Karen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I can confidently say that the four nights my wife and I spent at Le Manoir rate amongst the best we have spent in France during the 28 years that we have been visiting. Steve is a talented chef, and the food he and Karen produce for their guests is of the highest standard. Karen has a wide knowledge of Brittany and what there is to see and do there. Nothing was too much trouble and the advice, help, leaflets and maps Karen supplied made are enjoyment of the area a much richer experience. We were only able to see a fraction of the area, and we will be returning to Brittany and most certainly to Le Manoir de Kerkadic as soon as we are able.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franchement, Owner at Manoir de Kercadic, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We hope the rest of your holiday went well and that going back to school hasn't been too traumatic! Karen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Back to The Manoir de Kercadic for our third visit in three years we have to say it is always a pleasure to stay here with Karen and Steve, you get a wonderful welcome and you know you are in for a fantastic time. We stayed for 7 nights this time on our tour of Brittany & Normandy, would Steve's cullinary skills be just as good,would Karen find you those hidden gems to visit, you bet they can and deliver they did.Superb food and service, great location for visiting all that Brittany has to offer the holiday maker so come on you Britts: you are missing out if you dont stay here.
Will we be back for more, you bet we will, thankyou both once again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doddek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franchement, Owner at Manoir de Kercadic, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Many thanks for your kind comments. Lovely to see you both again - we're looking forward to seeing more of your fabulous photographs! Kind regards, Karen & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Second visit to Le Manoir and delighted to experience the same very high quality of delivery in accommodation, food, help in finding local 'hot spots' in places to visit and things to do..... not forgetting some excellent wine to accompany a fine menu......Karen and Steve have it down to a 'T'!

Already starting to plan next visit for 2013, and would be happy to reccommend to our our friends as well as others.

Room Tip: Room 1 excellent for family of four
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Homerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2012

What a hidden gem! The food and service are of the highest quality and Karen's morning teach-ins on where to visit are invaluableand and always right. The whole area is truly beautiful and Le Manoir is delightful and peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franchement, Owner at Manoir de Kercadic, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You did very well in the end-of-stay test too: highest marks so far this month!! Gold star on its way!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews