We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Normanville, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

R5284RFmi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr.”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully presented villa with very accomodating hosts. Very clean and comfortable. Thanks for a relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
An absolute pleasure to having you stay. Pleased you had a relaxing stay as that is our aim for all guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K
Auburn, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous relaxing stay. Truly dog friendly in a great location.
Villas very well appointed, clean and private. Lynn and Jane are the perfect hosts and have thought of every detail.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best place to stay ,with shops and beach in easy reach. It is dog friendly. The spa is great after a day's touring the Beautiful local country side. Comfortable bedding etc. Definitely a place to return to.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Yes it is a fantastic location where you can walk to shops, cafe and beach. We aim to have all the luxuries for our guests to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juergen K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My wife initially picked this place because of it's dog-friendly policy. It is hard to find a nice enough place that allows pets but this one could not be any better. I am extremely picky when it comes to cleanliness but this place hits it out of the park. Everything is spotless and feels brand new.
From the minute we arrived we felt right at home. Communication before arrival was great as well. We loved the tastefully decorated and furnished villa (we stayed in #2). Everything was of high quality, the appliances, the TV, the breakfast ingredients we found in the fridge along with some tasty beers from a local Microbrewery.

Since we arrived in the evening of a 40 degree day the owner even turned on the air conditioner for us ahead of time to make us feel comfortable from the get go.
We also enjoyed the proximity to the beautiful beach as well as to all the local eateries and grocery store, it's all within walking distance.

I also should mention the spa which is very nice to submerge yourself into after one of these scorching hot SA days and enjoy the silence.

I cannot rate this accommodation high enough and I can safely say that we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort, location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
We appreciate the positive review. Our aim is to continue to provide luxury accommodation for couples/singles and pampered pooches. We love our guests to be welcomed and the villas temperature to be perfect according to the outside temperature
We look forward to your return trip in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SUPERB & TRULY DOG FRIENDLY”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

these Villas are a true home from home, king size bed, hot tub, leather lounge, fully equipped kitchen, supplies for full breakfast and a big box full of doggy things, eg towels treats, bowls

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every thing
Liked least: steps up to front door and steps down to back garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
We aim to treat all our guests, including dogs a special getaway in a relaxing seaside town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.