We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect escape!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Normanville, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karen W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect escape!”
Reviewed April 8, 2021 for a stay in April 2021
1
person found this review helpful

From the friendly, informative welcome to the fresh eggs left on our doorstep, we were charmed. A perfect central point to explore the Fleurieu - which we did, helped by the expansive local attractions folder provided; the local maps were a godsend. After a long day walking, the spa was a delight & the king sized bed a treat.
Want to escape from the world for awhile? This is your place.

Date of stay: April 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papoulin1
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This place is fantastic, there was nothing I could find that was wrong with it, well one I will get to that.
A lovely welcome with the fridge well stocked, likewise the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. There was a lovely garden at the back with a hot /cool tube which was a wonderful place to cool down. The owners were so welcomng with lovely eggs from their chooks. I cannot rate this place high enough and we will definitely be back. The one drawback - no wifi which is probably lovely for most people but for us it is a necessity to a certain extent . Apart from that it’s just fantastic and we can’t wait to return please

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa P
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing place to stay! We love it so much that I’m writing this review while still here.
The owners and their dogs are seasoned travelers and like us, have seen some horrible ‘dog friendly’ accommodation. It has truly been so wonderful to stay somewhere that has created something so gorgeously accommodating for dogs. The furnishings are top quality, the villa is in immaculate condition (wouldn’t even know dogs had been here in the past), and comes complete with a ‘dog box’ filled with sheets, blankets, towels, bowls etc. And to top it all off, there is a spa in a beautifully landscaped backyard.
The bottle of cab sav waiting for us on arrival plus the little bag of wrapped dog treats was such a thoughtful touch. The fridge was stocked full of incredible and locally sourced breakfast produce, which went down lovely this morning!
Coming here in the midst of winter, the heater was on before our arrival and the owner greeted us when we pulled in the drive.
Absolutely would stay here again and would be recommending to anyone traveling with or without dogs. Lynn and Jane have spared no expense on creating this lovely home away from home for travelers.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn F
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Long weekend break”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this last minute and wow we were not disappointed the villa was beautifully presented immaculately clean a real home from home the breakfasts provided were delicious. The spa was amazing and not forgetting it is very pet friendly your pets are treated as one of the guests with blankets bowls and treats provided. You are only a short walk to the beach shops and pub. A very enjoyable relaxing stay so much so we are going back for Easter. Thank you Lynn & Jane see you soon.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allabouts...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cannot Fault This Place. Perfect!”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I was advised by my girlfriend this was a fantastic place to stay. So I thought why not? I want to see what all the fuss was about. This place is faultless. You are greeted by the owner at arrival, they are both warm and friendly. Once opening the front door you are greeted with a large hallway down to an open plan living area overlooking a small landscaped backyard with a hot tub and deck included a BBQ. The villa comes with everything you could possibly ask for, nice sized tv, sound bar, DVD player and an assortment of DVD's. Fully furnished with modern beachy type decor. A huge kingsized bed, double shower and great sized kitchen fully equipped with every utensil you could possibly need.

In the fridge, you have a generous assortment of breakfast meats, juices, eggs and other essentials.

You really do feel so relaxed here. I stayed two nights but could have stayed many more. Beach is a 5-7 minute walk away, shops, cafes and pub are just around the corner.

Another benefit of this place is they are dog friendly!

Perfect! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thanks, for your wonderful, positive feedback! We hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards,
Jane and Lynn at Seagrass Villas Normanville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R5284RFmi...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr.”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully presented villa with very accomodating hosts. Very clean and comfortable. Thanks for a relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
An absolute pleasure to having you stay. Pleased you had a relaxing stay as that is our aim for all guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry K
Auburn, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous relaxing stay. Truly dog friendly in a great location.
Villas very well appointed, clean and private. Lynn and Jane are the perfect hosts and have thought of every detail.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.