We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews northern ontario the owner nicole beds group winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2021

I've been wanting to visit for so long - exceeded all of my expectations. Our cottage was clean & comfy, resort is so peaceful. Food is fabulous and the hospitality is 5*+++ Counting the days to visit again, thank you!

Room tip: If you're looking for the perfect mix of tranquil surroundings with fun activities this is the place
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M648JEpatriciav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole Grigorov, Owner at Mattawa River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2021

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are honored to have your business.
Nicole Grigorov
Owner
MRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2021

Took a drive in today mostly because of childhood memories of the old L'auberge . Ordered the pan fried pickeral and I was blown away by the flavour... I never in a million years would have paired pickeral and pineapple... Topped off with creme Brule for dessert..... And a million dollar view..... I Will definately be back.... Well worth the ride in from the highway

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JohnP5750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole Grigorov, Owner at Mattawa River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2021

Thank you John!!! Our family is very appreciative if your business.
Nicole Grigorov
Owner MRR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2020 via mobile

Peaceful, relaxing, quiet, cozy, delicious, rejuvenating, refreshing. I really don't want to leave. Great snowshoe hike along the river today, a nap, light and flavorful dinner and ready for a night hike. Deep sigh.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2020 via mobile

This place is awesome. Food is a 10 out of 10. We had 20 people in our group and we all had an amazing time. Beds were so comfortable and warm. Hidden gem. You got to eat and stay here. The trails are close by and easy to get to. They always worked with out time back for dinner. Some times were going to be late and they had dinner when we got back. That is what this place is about. Making sure you have a good holiday. Made out trip so much fun.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Just spent 2 days at this wonderful resort.It was a girls get away and what a beautiful setting to sit back and relax. Our compliments to Nicole who is the owner but also our supper time chef and oh what lovely meals we had. This is a family run business and we were certainly made to feel like one of the family.We went during the week so it was not busy and we certainly had personalized service.

Nicole and Adriane were gracious hosts and we highly recommend this lovely resort for a fun relaxing getaway. We certainly will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank WYLDGRAM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews