We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
35
64
25
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
64
25
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prime rib stayed here manitoulin island a ground floor room bit dated would stay here again small town south baymouth keurig coffee maker cross country very friendly service electric fireplace no reservation room was clean chi cheemaun onsite restaurant transcanada highway
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 137 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Dropped in unexpectedly here. A bit pricey in my mind otherwise a fine hotel and restaurant. Food was very good, waitress was all smiles and funny. Internet worked well and bed was comfy. The hotel offers on-site massages - didn't check it out as was more costly than I wanted to pay. Only negative was lack of breakfast on site.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016

The room was nice, had very comfortable beds, and we had a good sleep in them. The price was right, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. A couple of things bothered us though. There were more than a few flies between the window and the curtains that we had to get rid of, and, as seniors, we had a bit of difficulty getting out of the large, deep Jacuzzi tub because there were no 'grab bars' to assist in getting out of the tub. Aside from that, the Jacuzzi was great!! The bathroom was great, but the maintenance crew need to oil the hinges because they squeak. Another problem was the darkness of the room. Even with 3 or 4 lights on in the room, there was not enough light in the room to properly play cards. We love to relax and play cards before retiring for the night. The front desk gave us a 60 watt bulb to put in the light stand, but that didn't make much difference. I just wondered if the room electrical system was on a rheostat to control the wattage output.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JackfromHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

We found our room very clean and the front desk staff friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was good. We had the pickerel which was very tasty. The servings were very generous. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly. The glass of wine I ordered was not good (clearly the bottle had been left open for a few days). She very willingly replaced it with a beer. Prices were reasonable. Overall, a pleasant stay and good value.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IanMumford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016

We loved this motel! It was different from other motels we had stayed in; it had been updated and had some of the charm of old world motels. The staff went above and beyond to change us to a ground floor room because we were on a motorcycle. Again, we loved this motel!

Room tip: I think all the rooms are great!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and sound proof rooms. The occasional woofs from our corgis wouldn't be heard by neighbours in this extremely pet friendly property. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place for the night.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews