We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
35
64
25
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
64
25
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prime rib stayed here manitoulin island bit dated a ground floor room would stay here again small town south baymouth keurig coffee maker no reservation very friendly service electric fireplace room was clean chi cheemaun onsite restaurant transcanada highway northern ontario
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 137 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

A charming spot for vacationers or as a stopping point on a trip. Everyone we encountered at the hotel were extremely nice and we felt very welcome.

We ate in the restaurant and again the staff was spot on. The food was basic but very good. As a vegetarian I found a limited menu but enjoyed the pasta primavera.

The rooms were very clean and updated.

Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jon2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night as passing through town.
Room was very large with 2 queen beds. Quiet at back of the building. Room was clean. Beds slightly uncomfortable but ok. Tv and free wifi.
Bathroom clean but slightly dated.
Close to stores and Tim Hortons.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this motel last night for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised. The pine in the rooms is a very nice touch. The only complaint (nothing major), is the Internet was a bit slow. The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the housekeeping. Keep up the great work!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Manitoulinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

This hotel is quiet, convenient and pet friendly. The interior of the rooms, common areas and restaurant have all been refinished in warm pine, which gives a warm, homey feel you don't often get in a hotel. The on-site restaurant is very good too, with lots of choices and excellent service. This is a very welcome feature after a long day on the road. Rooms have direct outside access for easy unloading and taking pets outside, but there is also a door to an inside hallway, which allows access to restaurant and amenities without having to go outside.

Room Tip: Rooms around the back are away from Hwy 6 traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the Pinewood. While it is looking a little down at the heals on the outside, the rooms have been freshened up considerably. This is a clean motel and both times we have stayed here, we have found the beds exceptionally comfortable and the room itself very, very quiet to any outside noises.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews