We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Pinewood Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pinewood Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Espanola
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We were disappointed in this motel, rooms have decent furniture, beds were comfy, WIFI worked well, air worked,
We just felt if they had a housekeeping crew that knew how to clean they would have a much higher rating.
The dust in the air in the room was terrible, as long as the curtains are closed you don't see it, check under the beds, headboards, dressers, pictures, mirrors and along the baseboards, it was shocking how dirty things were, Im sure the TV has never been moved, This motel has a lot of potential of being a nice place, but managament please check your rooms and have cleaning staff do a better job.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back side and it was quiet, Im sure the road side may have been noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scario26, Manager at Pinewood Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your comments, we indeed had a problem with some new summer housekeepers which we rectified immediately upon inspection of some rooms; my apologies, our establishment usually has a very good reputation for cleanliness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

A charming spot for vacationers or as a stopping point on a trip. Everyone we encountered at the hotel were extremely nice and we felt very welcome.

We ate in the restaurant and again the staff was spot on. The food was basic but very good. As a vegetarian I found a limited menu but enjoyed the pasta primavera.

The rooms were very clean and updated.

Overall a nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jon2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night as passing through town.
Room was very large with 2 queen beds. Quiet at back of the building. Room was clean. Beds slightly uncomfortable but ok. Tv and free wifi.
Bathroom clean but slightly dated.
Close to stores and Tim Hortons.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alwaystravel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this motel last night for the first time. We were pleasantly surprised. The pine in the rooms is a very nice touch. The only complaint (nothing major), is the Internet was a bit slow. The staff was very friendly from the front desk to the housekeeping. Keep up the great work!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Manitoulinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This hotel is quiet, convenient and pet friendly. The interior of the rooms, common areas and restaurant have all been refinished in warm pine, which gives a warm, homey feel you don't often get in a hotel. The on-site restaurant is very good too, with lots of choices and excellent service. This is a very welcome feature after a long day on the road. Rooms have direct outside access for easy unloading and taking pets outside, but there is also a door to an inside hallway, which allows access to restaurant and amenities without having to go outside.

Room Tip: Rooms around the back are away from Hwy 6 traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at the Pinewood. While it is looking a little down at the heals on the outside, the rooms have been freshened up considerably. This is a clean motel and both times we have stayed here, we have found the beds exceptionally comfortable and the room itself very, very quiet to any outside noises.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

This hotel is my Go-To place for whenever I'm in town. They are easy to find for first time visitors, the restaurant food and atmosphere is fantastic and the rooms are very comfortable!

After several visits, I can say the quality and service is consistent - always great! I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 66Goose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Espanola
6.3 km away
Lang Lake Resort
Lang Lake Resort
#2 of 6 in Espanola
24 reviews
33.2 km away
Manitoulin Hotel & Conference Centre
24.8 km away
Massey Motel
Massey Motel
#2 of 2 in Massey
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Alta Vista Motel
Alta Vista Motel
#1 of 1 in McKerrow
23 reviews
33.4 km away
The Hawberry Motel
The Hawberry Motel
#5 of 7 in Little Current
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Motor Inn

Address: 378 Centre St, Espanola, Ontario P5E 1G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Espanola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Espanola
Price Range: $109 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pinewood Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Espanola on Hwy. 6, the Pinewood Motor Inn is a modern full-service motor inn with 51 rooms. The restaurant and lounge features a beautiful fireplace setting and offers a wide variety of foods to please the family palate and the family budget: Prime Rib is our house specialty. We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities for small and large groups, including weddings. For your outdoor enjoyment, we have some of the best snowmobiling and quad trails in Ontario. We are situated close to a golf course and the beach.Free high speed wireless is available in all rooms.We have a registered massage therapist on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinewood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinewood Motor Inn Espanola, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing