We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
18
32
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
32
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whitefish wings manitoulin island cold beer no big deal nice selection cooked to perfection there is no air conditioning nice restaurant outdoor deck bed was very comfortable lake huron north channel bruce servers laundromat trick
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Bed was very comfortable. Had the best sleep I've had in ages. Apartment was roomy and basic necessities were provided for housekeeping. Full-size refrigerator was very handy. Staff were friendly, room was kept clean. Showers were wonderful! Lots of water pressure and hand-held shower head that really was great.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor Inn H, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for the kind review! We have put a lot of work into the hotel and its nice to see our customers appreciate it. So happy you were well rested and enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

My tastes run from simple to sophisticated, but there are things on which I will not compromise. Value (not the same as 'cheap'), interesting, clean (not the same as new and spotless), and friendly.

The Anchor Inn is a place to drop your hook, relax and enjoy life in a way that so often eludes us in 'the south'.

Lunch and breakfast were soul satisfying, touching all of the criteria I listed.

I will return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor Inn H, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much! I will pass this message on to the rest of the staff. So happy you enjoyed everything. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Our group stopped in for Saturday dinner. Good service, good menu, local choices for meals and drinks. Staff were very friendly and prompt.
Will make this a stop on our next trip through Little Current.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kes1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor Inn H, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review! We have amazing staff that work for us! Looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Stayed on 3rd floor in apartment 4. Yes, a large living room, kitchen, and a separate bathroom. No air conditioning but fans did the trick. Very quiet despite facing the street. Espresso bar 3 blocks down, whole foods natural restaurant 4 blocks down street, laundromat and pharmacy across street, variety store nearby. Grocery store a short walk. Microbrewery a short walk. Great walkway along the north channel. Very handy and 1/2 the price of Tobermory.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor Inn H, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Stopped on our trip round the Island for a light lunch.
Pleasant service, good menu, several locals eating there which signals well. Easy parking and close to centre of town.
Food good and what we we’re looking for.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrisju2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor Inn H, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review! Looking forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews