We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
18
32
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
32
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whitefish wings manitoulin island cold beer no big deal nice selection cooked to perfection there is no air conditioning nice restaurant outdoor deck bed was very comfortable lake huron north channel bruce servers laundromat trick
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

A comfortable restaurant with friendly servers. The Manitoulin White Fish was cooked to perfection and served on a massive green salad with fresh veggies. The salad dressing was a little too sweet and watery so I didn't enjoy all the greens; but for the most part it was a good meal. Our teenage boys enjoyed the Bison Burgers with Fries. Everyone agreed it was a decent meal. The waitress forgot to enter one of our orders (we were a group of seven) but she apologized for the mix-up and offered a free dessert to the person who had to wait for their meal to arrive well after the rest of us got ours. It wasn't amazing enough to make us want to go back; but it was a decent meal with friendly service.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valery P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorInnH, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We've been coming to the anchor inn for meals accommodations and the bar at night for the past 10 years on our annual family sailing trip to the north channel. Bruce and Kelly have always gone above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The food is top notch and the atmosphere is wonderful. We will continue to come to the anchor inn as long as we visit the north channel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Scooter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnchorInnH, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for the kind review. The Anchor has been under new ownership since July 2017, Denise and Chris have continued what Kelly and Bruce started but have even more plans to keep it the spot for tourists and locals alike.

Thank you for making us a part of your family vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I ate here one evening . The place was packed so we had a 15 minute Waite . We sat at the bar until a table was available . We enjoyed the bar/older hotel feel while having a beer . After waiting for our table we were placed at our table and we were greeted by our male server . He was a little busy but kept up to the demands of his tables. The food was a little slow to come but like I said the place was busy.. Food was good , I had wings that were good and my wife had chicken Parmesan .. Good job

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank munro725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor Inn H, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Bed was very comfortable. Had the best sleep I've had in ages. Apartment was roomy and basic necessities were provided for housekeeping. Full-size refrigerator was very handy. Staff were friendly, room was kept clean. Showers were wonderful! Lots of water pressure and hand-held shower head that really was great.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor Inn H, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for the kind review! We have put a lot of work into the hotel and its nice to see our customers appreciate it. So happy you were well rested and enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

My tastes run from simple to sophisticated, but there are things on which I will not compromise. Value (not the same as 'cheap'), interesting, clean (not the same as new and spotless), and friendly.

The Anchor Inn is a place to drop your hook, relax and enjoy life in a way that so often eludes us in 'the south'.

Lunch and breakfast were soul satisfying, touching all of the criteria I listed.

I will return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchor Inn H, Owner at Anchor Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you so much! I will pass this message on to the rest of the staff. So happy you enjoyed everything. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews