We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
56
49
35
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
49
35
5
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean the owner manitoulin island air conditioner family room gas station queen bed stay there again grocery store plenty of hot water road noise chi cheemaun coffee maker wi fi peter fridge tv
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We spent one night at the Hawberry Hotel. Our room was modest but recently renovated and immaculately clean. The hosts were very friendly and the accommodation was more than adequate for an overnight stay.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawberry, Manager at The Hawberry Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback it is greatly appreciated. We are continually trying to improve our little motel with upgrades, we look forward to the next time you are here on the Island please stop by and visit. Thanks again from your friends at the Hawberry Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

A bit dated but room was clean, bed was comfy. We only stayed one night on our way up north. Nice & quiet. Little Current is a nice little town and we will definitely be back for a longer stay in the future

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eamon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawberry, Manager at The Hawberry Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Hello from your friends at the Hawberry Motel, we do agree that some of the rooms are dated and we have been slowly renovating and updating rooms to have a more simple and comfortable feel. We hope that on your next visit you will stay in one of our newly renovated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2018

booked into this motel for two days found the staff very friendly and help full. although part is under renovations there was still room up one flight of stairs unfortunately we are handicap and the desk /owner fixed us up with a family room on the ground level. this motel is very well placed in that the gas station is directly across the street and the grocery stores are right there. One next door to the motel the other right across the street next to the gas station.

Note the Motel is right on Highway 6 but we found it every quiet at night and every little traffic operated on it during the overall night

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jamesbc214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

We stayed for four nights Feb 7-11 2018
We were in a queen deluxe room.
Large and spacious bed super comfy, microwave frig coffee maker. Desk couch chair telephone wi fi and hairdryer.
The room was clean and well designed.
Staff very friendly and accommodating.
would definitely stay here again

Stayed: February 2018
2  Thank ALIGO45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawberry, Manager at The Hawberry Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hello from your friends at the Hawberry Motel. We have to say it was a pleasure to have you stay with us we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

The sheets and cover weren’t clean. The room was sparse and dated. Even the cable did not work. A colleague booked the room and I was very dissatisfied. It is in need of an update and better hygiene practices.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank KatJ2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawberry, Manager at The Hawberry Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion. We apologize for the unsatisfactory conditions of the room, if you would have brought this to our attention right away we could have either moved you to a new room or changed the bedding. We pride ourselves as being one of the cleanest motels on the Island. Once again I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews