We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, We would recommend to friends and...”
other travellers have booked this property
casa zorzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
casa zorzi
entryway livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
casa zorzi
entryway
livingroom
livingroom and kitchen
twin bedroom
back from the bedroom
garden
bathroom
vinyards
petrarca's house
along our rivers
biking on the hills
praglia abbey
montagnana
palio in montagnana
monelice - the castle
monselice - la rocca
palladio's villa la rotonda
arena in verona
venice a your fingertip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arqua Petrarca, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
suffolk20...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, We would recommend to friends and family without hesitation”
Reviewed July 1, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The village of Arqua Petrarca, and Casa Zorzi in particular, turned out to be the ideal location for seeing Venezia, Padova, Verona and Vicenza. All were easily accessible by car, train or tram. There were a number of factors that made Casa Zorzi the right place for us. Firstly our host Arrigo who gave us invaluable advice on all aspects of our proposed city visits (how to travel, where to park, train times, places of interest, etc, etc). Secondly the garden apartment; clean, comfortable, tastefully furnished; just so relaxing to sit in the quiet garden for breakfast or with a G&T in the evening before eating at Nina’s or one of the other osteries in the village. And finally, Arrigo and Nina who are so friendly, welcoming and helpful; a really genuine couple. Would we stay there again? Yes!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We wish we had booked alonger stay.”
Reviewed June 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Arrigo was the perfect host and his advice and tips paid off every time, ensuring that we got the most out of our stay - the only thing he didn't manage to arrange was the weather the day we visited Venice! The apartment was fine, right in the centre of the village and seemed to attract all the viitors heading for Petrarc's house. Add to that the proximityof the osteria that Arrigo and Nina run for meals or a drink andeverything is near perfect. Although there wasn't any broadband connection in the apartment it was available in the osteria and it wasn't always possible to park close to the apartment. Thank you both for your warm welcome and we hope to return some day.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weltenbum...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Herzliche Gastfreundschaft!”
Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Casa Zorzi ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt um die Region Venetien zu entdecken (Euganeische Hügel, Padua, Vicenza, Bassano del Grappa und natürlich Venedig). Arrigo steht jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und gibt viele wertvolle Tipps. Das Appartement ist geschmackvoll eingerichtet und beim Frühstück im Garten geniesst man ein wunderschönes Vogelkonzert. Ein erholsamer Aufenthalt mit vielen kulturellen und kulinarischen Highlights!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckosmum
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magic town, charming apartment-wonderful host”
Reviewed June 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We checked out of Casa Zorzi today, after a 5day stay in apartment Rosea. The memories will stay with us for a long time. The apartment was "old world" Italy, with shutters, crisp white linen window curtains, an iron bed (but with comfortable mattress), timber furniture, a comfy chinz upholstered couch, and wooden beams on the ceiling. We usually look for contemporary decor but we really enjoyed the ambience of this apartment....it's style was romantic and it complemented the beautiful location of Arqua Petrarca perfectly. Very comfortable, with all the amenities for an extended stay. Our host Arrigo was very hospitable, and very helpful with tips on where to go, what to do, and what to avoid.
As for the village, and the area...in a word, magic! We have seen a lot of Italy over the years and thought small villages, steeped in history, and retaining some semblance of their medieval roots, no longer existed.....until we found Arqua and other villages in this region. There is no onsite parking but there is free parking nearby. No wifi, but Arrigos nearby Osteria has wifi and he makes it available to guests

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottLomb...
Lombard, IL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every minute - Great place!”
Reviewed June 12, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Arroyo was great host - very helpful. His property and the town was much more than anticipated. Apartment was nicely appointed and the views from it were fantastic. We enjoyed our stay.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpklarine...
Highland Park, Illinois
1 review
“A great find and value in a charming medieval town”
Reviewed May 10, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We stayed at Casa Zorzi for four days in late April with our four-year-old. It was a very good choice. The apartment is in the middle of Arquà Petrarca, which though not large is a friendly charming town near beautiful hills and not far from Padova. We stayed in the 1-bedroom Iris Suite, which was spacious and extremely clean. Arrigo was extraordinarily helpful from our very first email contact and throughout our stay -- repeatedly doing more than he had to, to ensure we had a pleasant stay (to name three examples--he helped translate at the pharmacy when we needed medication for our son, he emailed us after our departure with a dinner recommendation in Venice, and he even helped us park our car on the challenging hilly streets of Arquà). For this, the cost of 106 euros a night was very, very reasonable. The only drawback was the beds, which were a little soft for our taste. Otherwise, we very much enjoyed our stay and would gladly return in the future. Note that Casa Zorzi only takes cash, so keep this in mind before departing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunjaySud...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Casa Zorzi is a delightful place, well worth a stay!”
Reviewed May 8, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

When we first arrived at Arqua Petrarca, we were amazed by it's simple elegance; the ash-grey cobbled streets, the flowers that were blooming everywhere you looked, and the pure, fragrant air. These were all such a treat to the senses, that it wasn't hard to imagine Petrach's inspiration.
We stayed at a delightful apartment which in our opinion, captured the essence of Northern Italy in it's whitewashed walls, high beds and beautiful antique furniture. Every corner of the house was designed with a lot of style, and a lot of attention had been given to the exquisite crockery and to the beautiful artwork on the walls. Everything was provided for, and we felt completely at home.
Arqua Petrarca is a lovely town not only to visit (it has Petrarch's house, some amazing trekking paths, and the outstanding Osteria al Guerriero for Italian food typical of the region) but also as a base if you want a trip that also covers Venice, Verona, Padua and the nearby islands. The train station is very close to Casa Zorzi.
This holiday was made all the more special by the immense care and help offered at all moments by Arrigo, who not only made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed, but also spent a lot of time with us, giving us practical advice for sightseeing, without which we would not have been able to obtain as much from the trip! He and his wife, Nina were extremely hospitable and friendly, and that made all the difference!
This was a wonderful stay, and we will definitely return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing