We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Zorzi, a lovely apartment in the hills”
other travellers have booked this property
casa zorzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
casa zorzi
entryway livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
casa zorzi
entryway
livingroom
livingroom and kitchen
twin bedroom
back from the bedroom
garden
bathroom
vinyards
petrarca's house
along our rivers
biking on the hills
praglia abbey
montagnana
palio in montagnana
monelice - the castle
monselice - la rocca
palladio's villa la rotonda
arena in verona
venice a your fingertip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arqua Petrarca, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Joanne T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Casa Zorzi, a lovely apartment in the hills”
Reviewed October 30, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We spent a week in Casa Zorzi and did not want to go home! Such a great base for exploring the area, with the wonderful cities of Venice, Vicenza, Padua and Verona all within easy reach. Our host, Arrigo, could not have been more welcoming and helpful, giving us directions, parking tips and giving us an insight to the surrounding countryside. On his recommnedation we discovered villages, houses and monuments that we would not have known about otherwise. The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and well equiped, making it an ideal base to explore and relax. The village comes alive on Sundays and the local restaurants offer delicious local food. We have come away with such good memories and would recommend it to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed October 10, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We spent 6 days of our honeymoon at Casa Zorzi and had a wonderful time. The apartment was spacious and very clean and the town was very beautiful, set in the Euganae Hills. We hired a car and made many day trips - to Garda, the foothills of the Dolomites, Vicenza and Padua - as well as local excursions into the hills, where there are plenty of walks and beautiful little towns with stunning views.
Arqua Petrarca itself has some very nice places to eat and a very relaxed vibe.
Arrigo Zorzi is very nice and is a fountain of knowledge on where to go and where to eat as well as best auto routes and where to park in the nearby towns and cities.
Our stay at Casa Zorzi helped make our honeymoon one that we will fondly remember we
for the rest of our lives.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan C
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We would recommend Casa Zorzi to anyone.”
Reviewed September 27, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in Casa Zorzi 9 days and it was a wonderful venue to use as a base for travel in the region of northern Italy. We were able to take in Venezia, Padova, Verona, the Dolmitis. It was an easy drive to see any of the rural areas and farming country, which we had an interest. Vineyards are plentiful as are local attractions. Our host, Arrigo, was very helpful in pointing out local sites of interest, giving us directions on how best to get to the bigger centres, and life in general in that region of Italy. People in Arqua P. are wonderful and very generous with their smiles and greetings, and coffee at times. We feel we made new friends and a connection with a part of the world we had never seen before, and we will return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lel0430
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I highly recommend Casa Zorzi in Arqua Petrarca - fabulous!”
Reviewed September 6, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed at Casa Zorzi for 2 nights but could have stayed longer! Wonderful accommodation, clean, comfortable with lots of charm and character, we loved it. We were made to feel very welcome. The location is delightful and is a good base for visiting lots of interesting places nearby eg. Venice, Padova, wineries, walks, castles, etc.! Our "host and hostess" were very professional, thoughtful, considerate and knowledgable providing useful information about the area and things to do - they really lived up to my high service expectations. I highly recommend a stay at Casa Zorzi in Arqua Petrarca a beautiful village - it was fabulous!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk20...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, We would recommend to friends and family without hesitation”
Reviewed July 1, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The village of Arqua Petrarca, and Casa Zorzi in particular, turned out to be the ideal location for seeing Venezia, Padova, Verona and Vicenza. All were easily accessible by car, train or tram. There were a number of factors that made Casa Zorzi the right place for us. Firstly our host Arrigo who gave us invaluable advice on all aspects of our proposed city visits (how to travel, where to park, train times, places of interest, etc, etc). Secondly the garden apartment; clean, comfortable, tastefully furnished; just so relaxing to sit in the quiet garden for breakfast or with a G&T in the evening before eating at Nina’s or one of the other osteries in the village. And finally, Arrigo and Nina who are so friendly, welcoming and helpful; a really genuine couple. Would we stay there again? Yes!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We wish we had booked alonger stay.”
Reviewed June 21, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Arrigo was the perfect host and his advice and tips paid off every time, ensuring that we got the most out of our stay - the only thing he didn't manage to arrange was the weather the day we visited Venice! The apartment was fine, right in the centre of the village and seemed to attract all the viitors heading for Petrarc's house. Add to that the proximityof the osteria that Arrigo and Nina run for meals or a drink andeverything is near perfect. Although there wasn't any broadband connection in the apartment it was available in the osteria and it wasn't always possible to park close to the apartment. Thank you both for your warm welcome and we hope to return some day.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weltenbum...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Herzliche Gastfreundschaft!”
Reviewed June 16, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Casa Zorzi ist ein idealer Ausgangspunkt um die Region Venetien zu entdecken (Euganeische Hügel, Padua, Vicenza, Bassano del Grappa und natürlich Venedig). Arrigo steht jederzeit mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und gibt viele wertvolle Tipps. Das Appartement ist geschmackvoll eingerichtet und beim Frühstück im Garten geniesst man ein wunderschönes Vogelkonzert. Ein erholsamer Aufenthalt mit vielen kulturellen und kulinarischen Highlights!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing