We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
casa zorzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
casa zorzi
entryway livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
casa zorzi
entryway
livingroom
livingroom and kitchen
twin bedroom
back from the bedroom
garden
bathroom
vinyards
petrarca's house
along our rivers
biking on the hills
praglia abbey
montagnana
palio in montagnana
monelice - the castle
monselice - la rocca
palladio's villa la rotonda
arena in verona
venice a your fingertip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arqua Petrarca, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jontyfox
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Friendly, informative and helpful host. Went out of his way to be of service. Great accommodation in idyllic hillside village with comfortable bed, great bathroom and useful kitchen. Lovely environs. Would not hesitate to recommend it or stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly host and idyllic village setting
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim & Jud...
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“most comfortable apartment, with character, in a superb location.”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were met on arrival by our host, Arrigo, who provided a full introduction to the apartment, IRIS, and ensured that we settled in comfortably. Arrigo is the most charming host one could meet, speaking exceptional English, and his attention to any details one might need to fully enjoy the holiday was perfect. His helpful and informed suggestions on any matter, be it places of historical interest in the Veneto, beautiful gardens to visit, vineyards and restaurants was invaluable.
The IRIS apartment is ideal for two, having an elevated position, with small terrace to relax on and enjoy the view of much of this charming village and wider surroundings below. The apartment is well furnished, of great character, and although small, the kitchen has facilities to allow full meals to be prepared and cooked. Laundry facilities are provided, making that aspect for longer stays convenient. The village of Arqua is beautiful, and includes, in addition to the families Osteria, other excellent restaurants, cafes, and enotecas, a pharmacy and post office.
In short, a memorable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arrigo,our host, for his care and attention to his guests.
Liked least: Leaving to return to England!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuperH0li...
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Italian charm to its best”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for nearly one week in the lovely Casa Zorzi, situated in the ancient town of Arqua Petrarca. The house/apartments reflects Italy as one should expect it, very charming and cosy, not modern but still in a very good state, with tastefully selected furniture. There is a tiny kitchen - not made to prepare big dinners, but sufficient to cook your own pasta should you want to. Air conditioning (we needed it !), small tv, bathroom with a shower. Upon arrival we received a parking permit valid during our stay in Petrarca - you can't park in front of the house (only to drop off luggage, groceries), the road is too narrow. The owner, Arrigo, was ever so helpful, speaks very good English and was always available to advise us.
If you want to feel "Italian" for a week, this is the right place to go. Somehow, you feel quickly part of the town - probably because it's not flooded with tourists (at least not when we went). Ideal to explore Venice - we went twice, taking a train - just leave your car at the local train station and jump on the train.
I would recommend this place strongly for a visit in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueJBaxte...
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in a beautiful place”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at Casa Zorzi. Arqua Petrarca is beautiful and the surrounding area offers an enormous range of things to do within a short drive of the village. A breakfast of fresh bread and pastries from the village bakery, eaten in the carefully-tended garden, was a great way to start the day and returning to the apartment was always a joy – comfortable, welcoming, tasteful and well-equipped, it was a brilliant home-from-home.
However it was our host, Arrigo, who made our stay even more special. From the welcoming spritz on our arrival to the little parcel of things we’d left behind which he so kindly posted on, he was wonderful. His excellent English helped, but he was knowledgeable and entertaining and tailored his recommendations to our tastes perfectly.
We will undoubtedly return to the Euganean Hills, and Casa Zorzi would be our first choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhezra
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant base to visit Venice, very helpful hosts”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We only stayed 2 nights at Casa Zorzi, and used it as a base to go to visit Venice. Arrigo (who is actually Venetian) was incredibly helpful, and gave us a huge amount of advice on how to get the direct train into the centre of Venice, and how best to spend our time there to see as much of the city as we could and avoid the crowds. His advice definitely made our visit far better, and he even lent us one of his books on Venice to help us have the best time possible. The apartment was very comfortable, and right in the middle of a beautiful medieval village, which made it a perfect place to go back to and relax, and Arrigo's wife has a great osteria just a few steps from the front door, which made for very convenient dinner every night!

Grazie mille Arrigo, I hope very much to come back! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hosts were very attentive, met us upon arrival, and full of helpful advice to make our stay in the area as good as possible
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgforster
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, really friendly and warm welcome.”
Reviewed November 2, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at Casa Zorzi. The apartment is very centrally located in the middle of Arqua. The appartment is spacious and charmingly furnished, with basic cooking facilities. Our hosts were very welcoming and extremely helpful with suggestions for places to visit nearby. If you plan to stay for any length of time, a car is essential. The apartment comes with a permit for parking in the village.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Casa Zorzi, a lovely apartment in the hills”
Reviewed October 30, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We spent a week in Casa Zorzi and did not want to go home! Such a great base for exploring the area, with the wonderful cities of Venice, Vicenza, Padua and Verona all within easy reach. Our host, Arrigo, could not have been more welcoming and helpful, giving us directions, parking tips and giving us an insight to the surrounding countryside. On his recommnedation we discovered villages, houses and monuments that we would not have known about otherwise. The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and well equiped, making it an ideal base to explore and relax. The village comes alive on Sundays and the local restaurants offer delicious local food. We have come away with such good memories and would recommend it to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing