We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hospitality, wonderful location”
other travellers have booked this property
casa zorzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
casa zorzi
entryway livingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
casa zorzi
entryway
livingroom
livingroom and kitchen
twin bedroom
back from the bedroom
garden
bathroom
vinyards
petrarca's house
along our rivers
biking on the hills
praglia abbey
montagnana
palio in montagnana
monelice - the castle
monselice - la rocca
palladio's villa la rotonda
arena in verona
venice a your fingertip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arqua Petrarca, Province of Padua, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ON_couple
Peterborough, Canada
1 review
“Great hospitality, wonderful location”
Reviewed 31 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

We spent six nights at Casa Zorzi and had a wonderful time. Arqua Petrarca is an amazing little town and the surrounding area has many attractions. However, what made the stay special was the fine hospitality of Arrigo Zorzi. Every day we planned a trip to different parts of Veneto with his help. He guided us to great spots and provided an insider's understanding of where to go, how to get there and how to avoid problems. His wife Nina's Osteria was also very special - great food and a wonderful wine list.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dueblu
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“In a marvellous retired village, raffined, charming and confortable appartment”
Reviewed 16 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010

We stayed 4 nights in a beautifully decorated appartment with a great garden with flowers. Every single detail was thought in the kitchen, bahroom and room. Very clean, raffined and splendid decoration, and mostly the welcoming was extraordinary. The owner is venitian, very nice, and gave us all advices needed to be able to visit the region unlike tourists ! This the "coup de coeur" of our trip, we rested a lot there, and were able to visit Venezia, Padova, and Verona with best advises possible. We want to recommend this place to anyone who likes to travel differently. We felt at home, as if invited by friends, there was no "commercial" feeling like it is usual in some hotels. Place to stay and recommend to others! The Village is splendid, and it is possible to discover the nature by walking.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelBui...
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely location to stay in a beautiful setting of culture and nature”
Reviewed 12 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

I spent a splendid week at Casa Zorzi. I had booked the apartment on the first floor, but got the one on the ground floor, because of the lovely garden. Just one good example of the service-orientation of the owner, Arrigo Zorzi. Arqua Petrarca is a beautiful village and an excellent base for trips in the surroundings; gorgeous culture and nature are so close. Personally I made some wonderful trips on my racing bicycle in the Colli Euganei. The gardens of Valsanzibio offered a welcome refreshment on a hot summer day. Padova, Verona and Venice can be reached easily by car or train and offer a lot of interesting attractions. It was very warm weather, but the air conditioning in the apartment works excellent. The small scale of the location is fine and it's easy to get in contact with the guests of the other apartments. The food and wine in the restaurant are of excellent quality, also for a vegetarian. Arrigo and Nina are perfect hosts; they make you completely at ease. Looking forward coming back another time. Molte grazie!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveller...
North Berwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely apartment in a beautiful village in a stunning area with owners who could not be more charming and helpful.”
Reviewed 10 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Arrigo Zorzi showed us round his 4 apartments and garden in the Spring and we chose Iris which enabled our son who lives in nearby Padova to join us on some nights in what is his favourite local village to visit . The apartment is comfortable , spotlessly clean , well equipped and air conditioned .The garden is relaxing and a lovely place to sit in while eating , drinking or simply reading .
While the apartment , village and surrounding areas are lovely and full of great eating places the attention to detail and helpfulness of Arrigo was outstanding ; he collected us from the station and drove us back at the end of the holiday , he was an interesting and knowledgeable guide and even sent us details of some lovely walks that we had not managed to get round to while there .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charliann
Brewster, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best part of our trip!”
Reviewed 10 July 2010 for a stay in June 2010

We actually cancelled our first night in Rome to spend an extra day at Casa Zorzi, and had we not already scheduled tours of the Scavi and Vatican Museum, might have cancelled Rome altogether to stay longer!
Beautiful town and the best location we stayed in during our 15-day vacation. The owner, Arrigo, was super friendly and helpful and his lovely wife, who owns an amazing restaurant just down the street was so accomodating (we are all vegetarian) and made the most amazingly delicious food.
The apartment was spacious, spotless and completely comfortable. The kitchen, which we never used because the food in town was so good, is perfect for cooking small meals. We are already planning our next trip back and will definitely be staying again at Casa Zorzi!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCZ
Germany
1 review
“Italian hospitality as you dream of!”
Reviewed 27 June 2010 for a stay in June 2010

Just great - built with love, perfectly maintained
Owner very friendly and helpful.
Beautiful setting with nice sorrounding.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfafreek
Salzburg, Austria
1 review
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Set in middle of the medieval village Arquà Petrarca we just loved this charming appartment.Fabulous Views,Clean and the ideal place for a quiet getaway with great local restaurants just around the corner.Friendly owner who speaks perfect English.Loved it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing