We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
145
61
29
15
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
61
29
15
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionwedding venuesunday lunchfunction roomlooked greatbe visiting againfull englishtea and coffeecouple of nightsstayed here for one nightlovely foodan overnight staycooked breakfastmealphilupgradingmoors
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 274 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

After an incident on the M62 and a number of hours in traffic we managed to stumble upon the Clough Manor and rang ahead to book, we arrived and were greeting by very welcoming hosts who were very pleasant and easy to talk too. We stayed in a 4 poster room which was excellent size with lovely views out the window. The shower wasn't the most powerful but that aside everything else with the facilities was excellent. The breakfast the next morning was superb and really enjoyable, overall the stay the staff and the team were all excellent.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

It's a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. It's quiet, the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The food is great and reasonably priced. We stayed there in February and loved it so much that we came back for more

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wingskull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We came here for a wedding, arrived all very pleasant,room standard features,could do with a little tlc, but so can most,
Breakfast good quality,slight mix on order but busy,poss say they need a bit more staff but being a hotelier I know about that, service good, the main reason for the 5 is they went above and beyond to find a small item that was lost and may I say returned safe thanks

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tricky2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and was very impressed. The area is very beautiful, the reception we received when we arrived very good. The wedding breakfast was lovely, roast beef and Yorkshire pudding. We sat in a room with seats for 100 guests and this was very snug..not a lot of room. We stopped overnight but our room was not particularly good. The shower had two temperatures, scalding hot or freezing cold. We had nowhere to hang clothes..so new suits were on the floor. The room could do with a lick of paint. The bathroom needs ripping out and replacing, especially the broken floor tiles. We did say something about the room and they did reduce the price. Breakfast was very busy for the amount of staff on. One member of staff said someone had rang in sick. One staff member carried a tea and coffee pot around..constantly refilling cups..these quickly emptied and off she went to boil the kettle again. Why not give everyone a tea pot each, so much easier and then freeing up the staff member. Plus a hot breakfast buffet would have saved them all the work of making so many fresh breakfasts. Overall a great wedding..with a few tweaks this could be a great place to stay. Oh one more thing..our wedding bar was about 4 deep so my husband went into the empty residents bar where he was refused to buy any drinks. They really did not want him buying anything in there..and we were residents as we were stopping the night in the hotel. The DJ was fantastic..i am not a lover of DJ's but Neil was great. He was up dancing with all the guests..fab.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank christine209940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Thank-you for looking after me again. Phil and Tony are the benchmarks in customer service and I was pleased to see you training up the next generation of hoteliers – they could not get better mentors.

Always there to help, go the extra mile, good friendly/family feel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews