We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
114
108
23
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
108
23
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all inclusive package mayan princess maya luna buffet food was good getting sick buffet line west end resort based bedroom suite the wait staff island tour fish cruise ship guests dive shop recommend this resort beach front rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 259 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

This hotel lacks charm, service and hospitality. Considering it’s price it should live up to international standards, my take on this hotel is that service is poor, engagement with the guest is null and the only thing that saves the whole experience is the beach. Very disappointed on the quality of service. Not a 5 stat destination if you are accustomed to 3,4 or 5 star hotels.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This hotel is part of the mayan princess resort, we were in a group and the service was ridiculously nice, they had everything cover. The food from the buffet at the Maya Luna restaurant is also fabolous. The beach is just a few steps your door.

Room Tip: The buffet is great
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank rcjerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

The Las Sirenas Hotel was nice, clean and comfortable. The pools were clean and inviting. I would have no problem staying at the hotel again as long as it was not an all-inclusive. The food in the buffet (which was our only option for breakfast and lunch) was not only bad, all 8 of the people in our party got food poisoning. The hot food item on the buffet were not kept hot enough and the cold food items were not keep cold enough. There were flies and other flying bugs on the food since the buffet was in an open-air room, which it should never have been in. We spoke to several other guests, all of whom reported getting sick as well. There were several complaints to the hotel management. They listened to our complaints and appeared concerned. However, their way of handling the situation was completely wrong and did not solve the problem. The days after the complaints we saw a few employees wearing masks and hand sanitizer offered as we came in. We heard from a few employees that they sanitized the buffet line. As a consolation we were offered custom ordered food brought to our room. We did not think eating the same food out of the same kitchen that got us sick in the first place would help, so it was not much of a consolation. There were three restaurants on the property that were better than the buffet, but after getting sick I was still leary of their food preparation protocol. However, the line level staff members were exceptional! We received some of the best service from Keidher, Julia, Ismael, Heilberto, Rudy and Merica. These employees were sweet, attentive, genuine and made the misery of getting sick a little easier to bear.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Charlie102Hayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2018

Las Sirenas is part of Mayan Princess Resort. we stayed here for one week and had a very good relaxing week. Everything was included , and room was spotless everyday. Buffet food was good but the Maya Luna Restaurant was really good. West Bay Beach is about 150 feet out of your front door....the swimming pool is about 20 feet out your front door...grounds are impeccably clean and staff all over the resort are always friendly and helpful..

Room Tip: lower floors offer easy access and have a larger area for sitting outside....upper floors have a very small balcony
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Palamino08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

The Diveshop booked this trip for 33 three of us and we stayed at the Myan Princess/LasSirenas part of the resort where we were treated like kings and greens. As my husand said "the level of service was embarrassing". I honestly don't know how they handle several guests with other groups at one time, but for the most part, all the employees at this resort were on top of their game and so friendly going out of their way to make sure everyone was happy and satisfied. The PADI dive shop there is also very well organized as they managed to get everyone 3 dives per day and one of these days had a night dive. That compressor must not have stopped. Our room was always made up every day with care and I absolutely love the animals the staff makes out of the towels left on our bed. Whether it was bar tenders, wait staff, or housekeeping, everyone did a fantastic job. There was only one day where something might have been a bit off and you know we had a great trip when the only things we could complain about was a steak I was served one night that I could not even bite into it was so tough and that same day one of the bar tenders did not make my husband's Monkey La La correctly. Other than that, everything was just great and I would like to thank everyone there again for a wonderful, great experience!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews