We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$118
eDreamsUS$118
TripadvisorUS$118
StayForLong
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
18
3
0
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
3
0
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I had the pleasure of staying at this location a few days in February. It was a very pleasant way to get out of the crowded and touristy beach on West Bay. The restaurant was only open in the evening but worth the wait.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Lanrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2019

I did consider staying here, but being a single widow decided it was a bit too remote for my needs. The grounds are beautiful, and I did enjoy snorkeling on the small beach. But it's very shallow and difficult to wend your way through the coral at low tide. The restaurant is located at the bottom of the hill, and there are quite a few stairs to reach it. The coconut shrimp was delicious. West Bay beach is a very short drive away or some say they can access it by walking "over the hill."

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2019

We loved our quiet, relaxing stay over looking the private beach at The Meridian. The view was beautiful, especially at sunset. Clean & spacious with everything we needed. We snorkeled in front of the resort (go in along the right hand side by the rocks), around over to in front of the Roatan Grand Resort. In front of the Roatan Grand, even close to shore were lots of fish. Go out with West Bay Divers for snorkeling in the Blue Channel & Spooky Channel. Loved our week at the Meridian.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank ROJ1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We spent some days while some construction was going on, the place was not crowded which resulted on an even more than amazing stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful with our needs and questions... we got a bit of an upgrade due to this construction and can't complain as we got an amazing villa with private pool plus everything we needed to spend an amazing family vacation! The infrastructure was in good shape and well taken care, only minor things here and there! The restaurant inside the place helped us a few times when we feel like just resting, and we also did some shopping on our way from the airport... easy to move by taxi or with the staff! Great beach to snorkeling right there and great view of sunsets and sunrise! Just want to thank them and hopefully visit soon again!

Room tip: The villas are really nice...
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luisedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Loved staying here, great facilities and great hospitality. If you want to avoid the cruise ship crowds on West Bay but still want to be close enough to visit when you want to, this is the place to be.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WahoosRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews