We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of West Bay Divers

West Bay Divers
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: West Bay Divers is a PADI 5 Star Dive Center located in beautiful West Bay, on the Island of Roatan. We dive on the Mesoamerican Barrier Reef, the second largest reef system in the world, home to over 95% of Caribbean marine species. At West Bay Divers we have earned a reputation of professionalism in the dive community by using high quality & well maintained Cressi rental gear, and staffing experienced dive professionals with a commitment to safety. With daily fun dives, snorkeling tours, PADI certification courses, and specialized Island excursions, we are sure to have something for everyone. Let us share our passion for the underwater world with you! Coming to Roatan on a cruise? Contact us to build you a personalized schedule to suit your group.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Took my 11 year old for a try-scuba dive. Deb did a great job working with my daughter, we all had alot of fun and a wonderful dive. Owner Luke is a real nice guy.
When/if I am back in Roatan, I will book more dives with them.. Reef is a short walk from the business. Nice facility. Friendly people. Great reef.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank KurtandJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    4
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
1 review
“Fabulous Customer Service”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

OC did a great job assisting me in obtaining my recreational diver open water certification. Deborah and Leo were excellent instructors and really provided me a unique experience in such a beautiful environment.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Vista, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean Connections Dive Center helped make our day in Roatan perfect”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We only had one day to see Roatan so we wanted to make the best of our time. We made reservations with a Padi Certified dive shop by the name of Ocean Connection Dive Center located in West Bay Roatan. We came by cruise ship and upon arriving; a driver coordinated by Ocean Connection Dive Center was there to pick us up. The diving in Roatan was spectacular! Honduras has some of the most beautiful reef that I’ve ever seen. Plus, diving with Ocean Connection Dive Center made for a perfect day. The staff was professional, friendly and they went out of their way to make it a great experience. It was because of the people at Ocean Connection Dive Center that we were able to relax and not worry about getting back to the ship on time. We’re planning to come back to the area and dive for a week with the same company. BTW, West Bay is a great place to hang out and enjoy the beach. There are plenty restaurants, bars and shops for those not wanting to dive.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Diving!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Had a great time diving here! We dived with Debs initially, she was thorough and spoke excellent English. She even took a camera and photographed the dive for no extra charge. The dive shop was very well organised and the equipment was in good order. In total we did three dives and were shown some very interesting reef and sea life. We would be happy to dive with Ocean Connections again!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank wildforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ocean Connections Dive Center West Bay - We love you!”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

My husband and I visited Roatan for two weeks in January and we had a fabulous time.
We spent the first couple of days scouting out the dive centers and decided that Ocean Connections was the right place for us. The shop is well organized and the dive instructors/masters (Deb, Leo and Josh) are some of the nicest and most knowledgeable instructors I have ever met. They practice safe diving and they make sure that you feel comfortable as well. Deb was so accomodating. If there was a dive site we were interested in and it wasn't scheduled for the day she would work her magic and make it possible. All the dives that Josh, Deb and Leo took us to were beautiful.
I would highly recommend Ocean Connections to both new and certified divers. The instructors are patient, extremely knowledgeable and they care! As well, the groups were kept small (unlike some of the other resorts that do cattle diving - not our style) and we loved the individual attention. Thank you Deb, Leo and Josh. We had a fabulous time and will be back next year. We look forward to seeing you in 2013.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoBikechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Bay Divers also viewed

 

Been to West Bay Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing