We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
Hotels.com
US$113
View deal
Expedia.com
US$113
View deal
PricelineUS$113
Orbitz.comUS$113
TravelocityUS$113
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location juan balcony vacation roatan beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2021

We had an absolutely wonderful experience here. Starting from the excellent customer service response we received when deciding where to stay, before we even booked with them Tirzah answered all my questions and was extremely efficient and pleasant. From the moment we arrived for our week at La Placita, all the staff (especially Tirzah and Juan) were super accommodating. Our room was neat and clean, well laid out and very modern. I especially loved the coffee maker we had as it allowed us to make 10 cups at a time. A huge bonus was the free breakfast we had every morning. The cafe was only steps away. We had several menu choices to choose from plus an excellent cup of Honduran coffee with our meal. The staff there were wonderful as well.
I highly recommend this new boutique hotel. It was also attached to a plaza that had numerous small local food venues, a small convenience store, small bar and a medical clinic where we were able to get our Covid test done for our departure back to the US. Overall I would rate our experience at La Placita Inn and Roatan a 10 out of 10!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Retireisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Placita Inn, Propietario at La Placita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2021

Thank you for the 5 star rating.
Along with the staff we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to having you back soon, to enjoy more beach, sun, coffee, and amazing breakfasts.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2021

La Placita is a wonderful place in West Bay, just steps from the beach. The Inn is new, clean and fresh. The restaurant has great food and very nice ambiance to sit inside in the air condition or right outside. Great place to have a drink and relax at the end of the day. The courtyard is full of shops and eateries just a few feet from your room. They have live music on the weekends. The staff at the Inn and the restaurant were top notch, they greet you by name every time they see you which is nice, this little Inn makes you feel right at home. Highly recommend, Tirza and her staff will make you feel right at home as well.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank WMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Placita Inn, Propietario at La Placita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2021

Thank you for your review.
As a team we are overjoyed to hear your experience.
Thank you for your visit to Roatan and for choosing us to host your stay.
Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2020

A must-stay hotel in West Bay. New, clean, family friendly great staff plus good food in restaurant.
We enjoyed so much and only a short walk from the beach. You need no more! Loved their modern and casual ambiance. Need to say no more. Downside? Couldn’t stay any longer. Thanks to all the staff; Connie, Juan, Tirsa and the rest.
All thumbs up! will definitely re visit.

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank Tricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Placita Inn, Propietario at La Placita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2020

Hi Tricia,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
It was our pleasure to meet you and your boys.
Such a beautiful family. Can´t wait to have you guys back.
Say Hi to Alejandro for us.

Kind regards,

Tirza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2020

Great location, really pleasant, amazing views and breathtaking clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful. Will definitely go back and bring some friends! 10/10 will recommend if you are in for great host, and tasty breakfast that really embodies Honduran culture.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MonicaAraujoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Placita Inn, Owner at La Placita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2020

Wow! Thank you Monica!
Along with the staff we continuously work together to offer offer our guest a great experience and we are so happy that that's exactly what you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2020

This Hotel is just amazing
We moved from Henry Morgan to La Placita Inn for the end of our vacation.
We were picked up by Connie who was great and drove us to La Placita Inn
There, we were greeted by Tirza who took care of all the check in procedures with great professionalism.
We initially had a room without a balcony. We asked if we could change for a room with balcony and they upgraded us to a suite.
Juan who works evenings helped us with a slight problem we had and everything was fixed in a flash.
We also want to thank our two lovely housekeeping ladies, Karen and Maritza who do a great job.
I highly recommend this lovely hotel for it’s location, style, class but especially his staff who makes you feel like you are king.

Room tip: Ask garden view or the suite with balcony
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laplacitainn, Front Office Manager at La Placita Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2020

Hello Claude,

So kind of you to share your experience with our staff.
Happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to you have you back soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews