We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
166
7
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lotus restaurant seared tuna water taxi west end four bedrooms outstanding staff grocery store dawn and dusk kayaks and paddle boards ate most meals other guests full kitchen beautiful island of roatan common areas make arrangements main building fish
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 176 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had an amazing vacation in Rotan, Honduras. Our stay at Xbalanque was simply amazing! From the time we were picked up at the airport by our taxi driver Herman to checking in with the receptionist Genesis at the resort was a smooth transition. The owner Patsy and her husband Dennis made us feel very welcome. All the staff from Randy, Mike, William, the chefs and housekeeping were very nice. The food was amazing and having private security made us feel safe. We would recommend this place to anyone going to Rotan. We are looking forward to going back next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy B, Owner at Xbalanque Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

I am glad we were here to meet you.
We strive hard to do the best to make sure our guests
have a memorable time.
We look forward to see you again next year if not sooner.

Patsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Quiet, secluded, private boat dock, superb ambience. What amazed me is that the hotel. although located along the beach and a hotel row was particularly quiet. Recommended for divers because the water taxi was 5 minutes from the major dive centers.

Room Tip: Old section quieter
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsy B, Owner at Xbalanque Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you John for sharing your experience.
We strive to maintain a tranquil setting while at the same time providing
exhilarating experiences such as diving, zip lining, snorkeling, fishing or relaxing
with yoga, massage or just laying in the hammock with a fresh mojito.

Thank you for being our guest and I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Patsy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018

The secluded setting between two happening spots was just right for us. The resort is impeccably designed by the owner herself. It’s as gorgeous as the beachfront view. The hospitably and the food is just amazing. Extras like kayaks and snorkel gear onsite for convenient use. If you’re looking to be spoiled in paradise this place is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

My family of four fell in love with the beauty and style of Xbalanque as well as the hospitality of the owner and her amazing staff. They made us feel as if we had known them for years. My husband and 18 yr old son are already planning a return fishing trip. The impeccable attention to detail in the resort's décor and the ease of arranging daily excursions while there made for a very restful vacation. The staff took care of planning a snorkeling expedition and a separate fishing outing. And, the food at the resort was delicious. We caught tuna on a fishing trip, and the chef prepared it exquisitely. We didn't even know we liked tuna! All of the kitchen staff is extremely knowledge about food. And, all were passionate about making sure that our stay was just what we wanted. It was unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

The location is ideal. The rooms are excellent. Views are wonderful. This was truly a luxurious quiet place to stay. The staff was responsive. The pool was perfect to hand out in. The dock can be used for water taxis.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank MDMRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews