We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Hotels.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
eDreamsUS$99
PricelineUS$99
CheapTicketsUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
954
408
108
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
954
408
108
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thirsty turtle vintage pearl laid back drink specials cruise ship west end fish the wait staff front porch nightly entertainment bar restaurant took great care relaxing vacation the entire staff felt very safe carolina marco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2021 via mobile

We have stayed here before and loved it. With negative test and form filled out on Honduras immigration website getting here was a breeze. As there are no cruise ships visiting, we have the best beach in the Caribbean almost all to ourselves. Dive boats are going out with between 2 & 5 divers. Reef snorkeling & diving is superb 100 feet offshore. The water is super clear with less boat traffic. The staff is following strict COVID precautions even though there is very little on the island. The main difference is that there is an island wide 9pm curfew. Bars and restaurants are closing at 8 so staff can get home. There are three locations to get the return COVID test within walking distance. Dining on the island is a bit more expensive as taxes have been added to help the people get by. Other than that, it's ROATAN!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank thomasbZ8170EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2020 via mobile

I'm here to give another shout out to the pros at Bananarama who made our recent stay so great. The staff is 100% awesome, from top to bottom, and they all worked together to make sure everything was top-notch!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank spasticnapjerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2020 via mobile

Bananarama is always amazing. From the office (Janelle),To the house keepers, the gardeners, the bar tenders (Derry, Edison,Isreal),Cooks(Sayuppa,Minor, Roger), and our servers (Carolina❤, Dishon). They all go above and beyond to make your stay at the resort amazing!! Now for the dive shop, great young staff,from the boat captains (Rolando, Brian), dive masters (Yami) (Martin) to the dive manager (Andrea). They all made sure we were safe and each dive was slow and relaxed so we could explore. I would definitely recommend Bananarama dive and beach resort and we will definitely be back!!❤

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2020

Thank you Bananarama for our second amazing vacation with you)!

This is a small friendly resort with rustic rooms that have great porches to sit and enjoy your morning coffee or an evening nightcap.

The Bananarama dive shop is second to none. Thank you to Marco, Zoe and the rest of the staff for taking such good care of my husband. The fact that expats with homes in West Bay come to this dive shop to dive speaks volumes about their professionalism and attention to people that dive with them.

The Thirsty Turtle is the place for food and drinks in West Bay! The wait staff took very good care of us and we thoroughly enjoyed every meal we had there!

So many people from other resorts stop in at the Turtle to enjoy the happy hour drink specials. Make sure you try the fish fingers or the brick oven pizza while enjoying your drinks. Also the BEST rum punch in West Bay. A special thank you to Carolina - we love you!!! Can't forget Derry and Sandra. You guys are awesome!

We are booked to come back later this year – can't wait to spend time with you again!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margretw630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bananarama Resort, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2021

Hello, we truly appreciate your kind words and hope you were able to make it back to the island for a second visit with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Bananarama, and for giving us to make your stay on Roatan a memorable one. Stay safe and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2020

We found Bananarama when we first arrived on a cruise ship in 2011. Since then the three of us have been coming back to the island and to Bananarama Dive and Beach Resort and nowhere else.. Sometimes twice a year. The owners, staff and group have become extended family.. Perfect for those who want to "get away".. No phones or tv in the rooms. All rooms minutes, if not seconds from the most wonderful beach I have seen and I have been all over the Caribbean . We fell in love the island and the people.. They loved us back by inscribing our names in the back of three chairs at the bar / restaurant.
During this pandemic, the island shut down!! This left the folks on the island with no income since the entire economy is based on tourism and hospitality. The folks at BR have not forgotten their employees during these trying times and have been sending food and essentials to them and their families.. Once the island reopens, Please come down and enjoy their friendship and hospitality..

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank March M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bananarama Resort, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2021

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review during these difficult times. We are happy to have been able to provide you with a wonderful experience with us during your times on the island and hope to see you many more times for the years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews