We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$120
Hotels.comUS$120
CheapTicketsUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
eDreamsUS$99
PricelineUS$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveller rating
969
410
108
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
969
410
108
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thirsty turtle vintage pearl laid back drink specials cruise ship west end fish the wait staff front porch nightly entertainment bar restaurant took great care relaxing vacation the entire staff felt very safe carolina marco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2021 via mobile

This was my second time staying at Bananarama and won’t be my last. I come to scuba dive and need a no frills room to shower and sleep which is why I love the rooms here. The hammocks outside the rooms are great to relax in too. The staff is always very friendly. The bar and restaurant area is the perfect place to grab a drink and hangout enjoying the amazing views. The dive shop is top notch as well. Yami and Arturo lead my dives this trip and they were awesome! I will definitely be back to Bananarama again in the future :)

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Medicdiver83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bananarama Resort, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2021

It sounds like our resort was exactly what you were looking for during your dive trip, we are so happy to read you had a great time with us. Our dive shop really takes pride in their work and are truly passionate about what they do which reflects in every dive!

Were happy we were able to accommodate you during this trip and look forward to your next one! We wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2021 via mobile

Great diving experience, good long weekend.
Good. The diving was wonderful. Most reefs within a 10 min boat ride. Boats kept to 8 divers max. Arturo was good at allowing divers to dove their own profile
Great- tipsy turtle. Edison makes the BEST Mojito’s I have ever had. Food and drink prices very reasonable for the area.
Ok- rooms. The AC will blow COLD. No issues here. Units have a fridge, coffee pot, microwave. Beds and rooms need some TLC. Very much ok to lay your head after an afternoon at the beach/diving. Do not expect anything fancy but accommodations are acceptable (we got a great dove/stay rate)

Overall I would rate it a 7.5 out of 10.

Room tip: It’s right where the street venders enter the beach, can get annoying but just tell them no.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bananarama Resort, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2021

Thank you for a wonderful review, we are so happy to read you enjoyed your time with us here at Bananarama. We have a much more island style feel than the other resorts in the area and many guests say that is why we stand out. It's great to see you got the full Bananarama experience and were able to enjoy your time here, we are happy we could help make your trip a good one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2021

We just had our 10th stay at Bananarama!!! People have asked if we ever stayed anywhere else on the island, but the answer is NO. We have always been treated with love, just like family. My daughter usually stays at fancy all inclusives on her vacations. She went with us this year, and fell in love just like us. She even said she would never consider staying anywhere else on Roatan. It is a rustic, laid back place, but you really feel like one of the islanders when staying there.

Date of stay: May 2021
1  Thank tgwils511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bananarama Resort, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2021

Hello, thank you for your wonderful review! Having guests turn into family is a Bananarama specialty that we all love. We are so happy you choose to stay with us while visiting Roatan, and are glad we have been able to provide you with a wonderful experience for a full decade now, wow! We look forward to your next trip with us and wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2021

Rooms are on the beach. Food is excellent right there on the beach. Staff is very gracious and giving. New Par 3 golf course is next door. They come get you in a golf cart, furnish everything to play. Bananarama staff will arrange for you Covid testing to fly home. They come right to the office and do the testing ($55.00). Great beach chairs and umbrellas. Best beach all around.

Room tip: All rooms are 30-80 yards from the beach. Excellent
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 767dudleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bananarama Resort, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort! You've summed up the essence of Bananarama well and really seem to have enjoyed everything we offer to the fullest, including our new next door gold course! With covid tests a regular travel requirement we have done our best to make testing for returning home as easy as possible to remove any stress our guests may have. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2021

Rooms are a bit rough but who spends time there. It is a great property and location. The diving shop and resort staff are great and helpful. The diving is awesome and the beach great. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dand4433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bananarama Resort, Marketing at Bananarama Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2021

Short, sweet, and to the point! Thank you for a great review, our resort is definitely tailored to spending time doing activities and having fun with your toes in the sand outside the room! We thank you for your kind words and are happy we could be of service to you during your stay. We hope you do come back and look forward to your next trip with us, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews