We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$102
US$92
View deal
Hotels.comUS$92
Booking.comUS$102
CheapTicketsUS$92
eDreamsUS$102
TravelocityUS$92
Orbitz.comUS$92
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
806
392
125
50
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
806
392
125
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool west end fish cruise ship all inclusive package french key hotel guests day pass shower head dive shop scuba diving yogurt shrimp other resorts henry morgan beautiful island island tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2021

First time we were in Honduras with my boyfriend, we were looking for a nice place to stay for one week and we found so much more than expected. Friendly crew specially Carolina the manager and Javier. They also have a scuba diving center so we dived in amaxing places, thanks to Sam, Vasco and Christofer. The food at the restaurant was amazing, huge and delicious breakfast. Everyone was helpful and we had the best time, pool is also big and clean, comfy beds... we will go back this year so i recommend this place for everyone, families couples etc.

Room tip: rooms at the new part of the hotel are amazing
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bárbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher Amaro, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2021

Dear Bárbara L,

The most important for Paradise Beach hotels is to meet all the expectations of our guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you enjoy your vacations.

We hope to continue being part of your trip every time you come to Roatan.

We send you a warm greeting,

Regards,
Paradise Beach Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2021

Completely charming! A little more rustic, and a less modern look than other places I have stayed, but it had lots of adorable character to it. It was also a nice touch that the cleaning people were in daily to mop up sand we’ve dragged in, and kind of clean up things to keep it feeling fresh. Out front was a very delicious, convenient bar/food place, and then the beach was just 5 steps out front of that. My favorite part was the people. Everyone was so sweet and so nice, and welcoming. Loved it here!

Room tip: Our family enjoyed their Villa option. There was plenty of space for the 5 of us.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanineW511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher Amaro, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

Dear JanineW511,

Thank you for your comment, we always want our visitors to spend an enjoyable time, it is great to hear that we have met all your expectations.

We hope that in your next visit you can stay with us and enjoy our beautiful beaches and our wonderful resort.

Best regards,
Paradise Beach Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2021

This might be the coolest New Year’s Eve party I have ever been to! We stayed at 2 hotels while my family and I were down in Roatan visiting. We flew in Dec 25th and left New Years Day. We switched to the Paradise Hotel halfway through the week (we often switch on trips just to try multiple locations out). This place was ADORABLE! It was much more rustic then the first hotel we stayed at, however it was much more charming too. It had a lot of character! The villa had multiple floors so that was great for privacy. Our travelers included my mom, brother and husband. So we took the top floor which had a bedroom and it’s own bathroom. My mom took the middle floor which had a bedroom, and a shared bathroom, and my brother stayed on the couch. They were kind enough to have an air-conditioner in each room as well (which we needed because it was very hot down there).

It was even more amazing that the cleaning people came by every day. Since the villas are right by the beach, we definitely tracked sand into the house daily, and we were constantly in bathing suits so the floors also got wet. So it was a really nice touch that the cleaning crew popped by every day to help things feel clean and fresh!

The best part of my stay however was the New Year’s Eve party! It was incredible! They truly went above and beyond any expectation we had, and during covid! They hung twinkly lights everywhere, and had incredible tables with ornate table cloths and centerpieces set up. And the entertainment for the evening was AMAZING! I’ve attached some pictures so you can see the fabulous evening. There were singers, dancers, people on stilts, fire dancers, etc.!! And they even had a woman with a dress that carried shots! It was almost Vegas style opulence. I was super impressed at how amazing the evening was. And to top it all off – they had fireworks on the beach!! Truly a once in a lifetime evening.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chantz2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher Amaro, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

Dear Chantz2009,
Receive a warm greeting from Paradise Beach Hotels.

Thank you so much for your review, and we are so happy you got to spend the new years with us.

West Bay beach is indeed one of the best things we have in Roatan, we are glad the hotel fulfilled your expectations and would love to host you again next time this year.

Have a wonderful day,

Best Regards,
Paradise Beach Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2020

This was our first time staying at Paradise Beach Hotel and we loved it. We were supposed to go in April for a week long dive trip then the world fell apart. They let us reschedule a couple of times and we finally were able to go for a week in December.

What is on everyone's mind is Covid, so I will start there. Everything they say they are doing on their website they are. Roatan itself is doing a solid job keeping Covid protocols in place. We were met at the airport by the van and the driver with a bottle of hand sanitizer and all masked up. When we got to the resort they sanitized our bags before they let them in. The rooms were very clean, remote controls wrapped in plastic and spotless and well cleaned daily by our fantastic housekeeper. They have disabled the bottled water jugs in the hall and there is bottled water in the room that is replaced every day. There are sanitizer stations all over (I counted 10 in the restaurant) even by the pool and the entire team has masks on. Tables are spaced out, and you are outside on the beach so a nice breeze helps with safety.

For the more fun vacation sharing part, the place is really nice. A small to medium size resort, with rooms and villas surrounding an in an incredibly well maintained tropical landscape. There is also the Oceanic building on the side, it is still on the secured property, right next to the dive shop with easy access to the beach and overall amenities, so not like staying offsite like another review referenced, it's about 20 feet. The Oceanic building is where we stayed and seemed newer to me and more modern inside with very large rooms for that part of the world and the A/C worked incredible. I think I would ask for that building next time I came, but the villas looked pretty cool so we will see. The entire place is basically on the beach. There is 24 hour security everywhere, you never feel unsafe and they are the friendliest and most helpful security guards I have ever seen at a resort.

Our room came with breakfast, apparently there is normally a buffet but due to Covid they do cook to order in the beach side restaurant, and it is really good. We had the same servers the entire week, who also were our bar staff and the lunch and dinner staff. They work tirelessly and after a day knew what we liked and were just wonderfully nice and attentive staff.

Location is fantastic, you have the restaurant onsite, next door there is another restaurant and bar and several more all the way down the beach. The Argentinian Grill down the beach was one of our favorites. There are still several places closed, but plenty to choose from. The water taxi's are right outside the resort that will run you to the West End for $5 a person, and easy access to call a land taxi if you want one. Just out the front gates there is a small strip center with some shops as well as a small grocery/deli that makes amazing sandwiches as well as a pharmacy so everything is right there for you.

Having an onsite dive shop (did a separate review on Cayuco Reef Divers) was really nice and here is a full service activities shop on the premises for tours, jet skiing etc.

The resort is not currently packed, it picked up later in the week with mainland Hondurans coming over but we never felt crowded or uncomfortable.

We will absolutly be going back!

Room tip: I liked the Oceanic building, if you want to be right around the pool you want to select one of those rooms.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dave55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher Amaro, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

Dear Dave55711,

The most important for Paradise Beach Hotels is to meet all the expectations of our guests and we are really glad to meet them on every time that you come.

We thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to continue being part of your trip every time you come to Roatan.

Please receive a warm greeting from all the staff at Paradise Beach Hotels!

Best regards,
Paradise Beach Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2020

Spent a week here on a group dive trip so didn't spend too much time on property. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Due to COVID, everyone was masked up and hand sanitizer stations were setup throughout the property. The rooms were clean and comfortable with daily maid service. The shower’s water pressure was lacking but doable.
The restaurant had good, fresh food and tried their upmost to accommodate our group despite being clearly short staffed at times. The servers were all very friendly, enthusiastic and attentive. They went above and beyond to the point that the security guard made sure there was coffee for the early risers who were ready for their java fix before the staff arrived in the morning.
There’s a nice big pool and well maintained grounds. The property is right on the beach and very secure. I would definitely stay stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 531theresae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher Amaro, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Paradise Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

Dear 531theresae,

Receive a warm greeting from Paradise Beach Hotels,
Its a pleasure to read our guest reviews and more when we know that they are completely satisfied with our service.

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Paradise Beach Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews