We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Henry Morgan Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Henry Morgan is a nice all inclusive hotel, that has lost some of its enchantment. The suites were very confortable and have a nice front pool. But at the same time they lack basic stuff like no phones to contact the front desk or to ask for service. The food at the main restaurants is Ok, and what you can expect from an all inclusive; although I would think they can be better.

The front pool need work, it docent look clean and the atmosphere is not a the level you would expect.

The cafeteria next to the front pool is terrible. This is one of the main things HM can really work on. The flies and the bad food talks really bad about the hotel with in general terms offers a good stay.

Room Tip: Choose front beach or the new Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bolpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 31 of 1,513 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Would not recommend. Went there with my girlfriend and a lot of things were missing. Overall the resort is average at best. The only thing I actually enjoyed out of the whole trip was the dancing shows they have at night. Food was old, horrible, and at times disgusting. I had to go outside to buy some food because I was about to get sick. They should really improve there. The rooms were average nothing especial about it, however they should change the beds since they were too stiff. The reception was a nightmare, too slow and had to wait like an hour to check in. Not to mention the horrible service they have with transportation to and from the airport. Overall a bad experience, i would not go there ever again. I stood there thinking it was going to be cheap, but I stayed at the Infinity Inn one day which is waaaaaaaaaaaay classier and about the same price. I actually wish i would of stayed there in the first place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CachoRobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

- very friendly staff. - speak English French and of course Spanish. - Food was good always a good soup, pizza, chicken, fish, pork and once in a while beef, no hot dogs nor hamburgers, lots of delicious fruits. Plates are sausers, yes you read right tiny plates = no waste. If you want a regular plate bring some disposable ones. - good service from Freedy and Marcial. - give them a tip they work hard. ROOMS: wood construction not very sound proof, our room in the b section had a very comfi bed, memory foam, the rooms are big enough a few cob webs in the bath room. B section has no second floor so no one tramples on you head. - HOTEL LOBBY all dark wood, reminded me of a huge sugar shack in Quebec, HOTEL: needs paint and washing of buildings, grounds could be better maintained. POOL: warm but water was cloudy, -DIVING n SNORKELLING: fantastic!!! the best Iv ever had! Good people at the DIVE SHOP. -BEACH: narrow and crowded, plenty of chairs. Ocean floor is nice. WATCH OUT: For sand flies, noseeems, even at high noon they bite, bring the strongest repellant you can find. Ask for cushions for the chairs the flees bite your back through the straps of the chairs, they are horrible! We did not feel this was a romantic place but we had a very good time. PS: Marie Anna at the spa give a fantastic massage. Hope I was able to help, I tried to be as precise as possible.

Room Tip: Dolphin experience was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank olveston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Very friendly staff, buffet was excellent and had enough variety to satisfy everybody's taste buds. Beach is incredible, snorkeling is amazing and quite accessible. Place is a bit tired but they are working to improve it. Had 2 issues during the week but they were quick to resolve the issues. Security is quite present therefore reassuring. Animation team present all day long and fun! It is not a luxurious place but it is quite pleasant and we were quite pleased with it.
Only annoying item is that it's very hard to get change over there; they have ATM's but it only gives in local currency(Lempira) and high enough amount that they are hard to change.
We will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JPR160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

The people are friendly and the food was pretty good. Can't complain!
The rooms could use a bit of a touch up here and there, and one of them would be better lighting in the room. I had to keep the blinds open most of the time to see anything. Otherwise, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

I have visited Henry Morgan Resort mainly for a diving trip. It is a nice resort with large rooms, good food, and a great staff. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. The animation team is doing an amazing job at entertaining and work hard to present original dance shows.
This is not a fancy hotel, it is a relax place to take life slowly, and not having to wear fancy clothes and shoes for your evening dinner!
I am looking forward to visiting again!

Room Tip: Most room do not have ocean view but a few do, so ask for it if you want to pay for the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

We were here in January and returned for a week in March. We had a broken air conditioner the second day and were moved right away to another room. Again we enjoyed the food and the staff are very nice. Our only complaint is the drinks. These are awful and we would like to have access to hot water all day so we can have a coffee without paying for it during times the buffet is closed.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam-Englehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.8 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.3 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#3 of 14 in West Bay
549 reviews
1.2 km away
Xbalanque Resort
Xbalanque Resort
#8 of 14 in West Bay
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
722 reviews
23.8 km away
Media Luna Resort & Spa
Media Luna Resort & Spa
#19 of 42 in Roatan
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry Morgan Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry Morgan Beach Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal, West Bay Beach, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Price Range: $309 - $1,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Henry Morgan Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henry Morgan is an All Inclusive Resort located in the best beach of Roatan, West Bay. Our mission is to anticipate and deliver on the dreams and expectations of every guest's perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Henry Morgan Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry Morgan Hotel West Bay
Hotel Henry Morgan
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing