We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foster's West Bay(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Seremein(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Tesoro(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$270
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,636)
Filter reviews
1,636 results
Traveller rating
361
663
340
154
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
663
340
154
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment stafflobby barair transat reptgi divingfishsand fleaswest endnightly showsdive shopwater aerobicstowel arteach mealfire showdonutspina coladadeep woodsa la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,636 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This is a great place I actually bought one of the condos here as I fell in love with the placeeverything is near at hand the beach the stores thre cafes and THE DIVING SHOPS LOL place is well maintained and thwe staff are great

Stayed: May 2018
Thank darrellstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

I was greatly impressed with the Henry Morgan resort in Roatan. I was checked into one of the pool view rooms, which looked like it had just been built in the past year. Very comfortable bed, and spacious bathroom.

The resort offers various activities throughout the day- yoga, water aerobics, volleyball, dance lessons, etc. There's a dive shop with daily dive and snorkeling tours, and land excursions are also bookable at the resort for ziplining, dolphin encounters, canopy tours.

The main dining room had multiple stations of different food, including a pasta station, taco station, as well as plenty of vegetable and fruit offerings, as well as desert. You never had to stand in line for any of the food, no matter how many people where in the hall. Plus, there was a poolside station offering a light lunch option.

House drinks and beer are free, and can be found in the dining room, pool station, or the bar in the lobby. I found it interesting that the house beer was Stroh's, and not the local Salvavida beer.

The pool is huge, but most people were hanging on the beach with the warm, clear water. There is snorkeling right off the beach, and there are more bars and restaurants up and down the beach.

The staff at the resort are all very friendly, helpful and engaging, and readily available.

Room Tip: Pool rooms may be noisy during the day, but quiet at night.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank crew4jets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Busy resort as well as the beach; a lots of amenities though; rooms comfortable and clean; food average quality; if you are a diver this is haven! The only thing you should look after are mosquitoes or bugs... have no idea what they are but o boy .... in case you don't use protection you are in trouble. Be aware if you have children.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank Sonja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

My family and some friends just enjoyed our third visit to Roatan . We again stayed at the Henry Morgan Resort as it offers all things that are important to us. The resort is rustic and has a wooden pathway connecting all the rooms. The rooms are clean and spacious with a balcony and hammocks - a place to sit and relax, observe the beautiful night sky, and reflect on all the wonderful things life has to offer.The dining room offers a wide variety of dishes to suit anyone's appetite and staff are cheerful and attentive. Front desk staff are knowledgeable and able to address most concerns .Bartenders are friendly, outgoing and very efficient at their job. The animation staff work tirelessly to entertain and involve the guests in various activities.
The beach is spectacular and the friendly and approachable security staff ensures our comfort and privacy. For issues relating to various activities and tours, Phillippe at the Transat desk is available and informative. My experience would not be complete without mentioning Jorge, the "Go to Guy" for just about anything. He seems to be involved with all aspects of the resort. He is always available and eager to ensure your trip runs smoothly - he is a tremendous asset to the resort. I have met many wonderful people in Roatan and look forward to my next trip to Henry Morgan Resort.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is usually quieter - but stairs could be a problem for those with mobility issues
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank 978judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

We just returned from our family vacation at the Henry Morgan. It was myself, my husband and 20 yr old son. We picked this resort based on location, and the recent reviews seemed to be positive.
The positives
The island and beach are absolutely gorgeous. Crystal clear water, and we had wonderful weather. Although dated, we loved our room and the hammocks on the balcony. The rooms were quiet and we had no issues. The resort itself has a very tropical feel, and is quite different from the usual Island resorts. The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The wine bar also serves cappuccino, which was great in the morning although you had to pay for it. Big shout out to Alan, Miguel, And Tyrone on the animation staff who kept us laughing and we enjoyed the nightly shows. The dive centre staff was great and we enjoyed our snorkelling trip with the divers. The fried chicken at the snack bar was also a nice treat at lunch. There were always available beach chairs, never any need to rush down to get them in the morning.
The location is what makes this resort. You can walk to some great snorkelling down the beach in 6 minutes, or visit one of the many great bars along the beach for a monkey lala while watching the sunset. We went down the beach for dinner one night and spent a night with friends having some fun all within a 5 minute walk from the resort.
The disappointments
The resort seems to be a favourite among locals and schools for trips. By our second day the resort was very busy, a lot of kids and very loud. The resort seemed to cater more to the locals than the other tourists staying there. Unlike other resorts that have a dedicated kids area this resort does not, some days I felt like we were at a daycare. It also allows cruise ship travellers to have day passes and again they get the gold star treatment while the other vacationers sit and watch.
The one a la carte was disappointing, the service mediocre and you were only allowed one drink with dinner or you had to pay. The main buffet was more cafeteria like and by the 3rd day the food was repetitive and it was always so loud. The decor and atmosphere left us not looking forward to meals.
The bars had very limited drinks and the paper cups were a little cheesy. Definitely bring your own.
Although the animation staff works hard the daily activities were the same and repetitive. They could add a few silly games during the day to make things more fun other than just Zumba, dance lessons and aqua fit.
All in all we enjoyed our vacation. We would for sure go back to Roatan, but not to this resort. We are not 5 star people and we happily vacation at 3 star resorts all the time. This one was just not up-to par in our opinion.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
8  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews