We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome villa, great location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
West Bay, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
misterpei
Prince Edward Island
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome villa, great location”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here in Feb for a week with our family of five, plus our new grandson and our aunt. This was a great villa on the nicest beach in Roatan, Our only problem was we had not great weather , which was course not the villas fault. Island House Vacation Rentals were great to work with and treated us first class. The condo has 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. It has a gorgeous patio with seating for 6 that has an incredible view of gorgeous West Bay beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Lots of room, great location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margarita...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views! Prime Location!”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I went on this trip with my family. We were a group of 8 people and not once did the place feel small for us. Everyone had an amazing time, there are countless things to do, right on the beach, from tours, beach activities or just laying on the beach and relaxing. You can snorkel and see great things 2 steps away! great entertainment for the kids! The beach is shallow enough for the kids to feel safe. There are no waves, so that's always a plus for them.

We stayed for almost 2 weeks, so we had several days where the cleaning staff came in, she was pretty efficient and nice. Considering toys and legos everywhere she was good to not sweep any toys or pieces away.

The communication with Island House Rentals team prior to arrival was truly appreciated, they are very attentive and all very nice. Once we had arrived, getting the keys and getting situated all went very fast and smooth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilleriet...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing view! Prime location! Spacious! Very nice!”
Reviewed September 25, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We traveled with brother and sister in law an their kids and my wife and our kids. Three rooms all spacious. Beautiful open kitcken. large living room and dining room. Amazing view from the balcony. They greet you really well and everyone really helpful. My only comment would be the AC sometimes had trouble getting to a cool temp.Overall it was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Air Conditioning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macbebo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Being from Miami, I am used to being in a beach environment, but this was truly a fantastic experience. One of the most comfortable beach vacation homes I have ever stayed in. Location was second to none, view was spectacular, service was great. House was very spacious, great kitchen, large balcony, private bedrooms. Anyone going to Roatan needs to stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: That it had to end
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosskis
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Veradero....Great Location, Wonderful View”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent time staying in Varadero. Everything was exactly as described, neat, clean, quiet and right on the beach. Beautiful view from the deck and living areas. I really rely on WiFi when traveling internationally, and often have a difficult time getting an adequate signal. The WiFi in Varadero was excellent. The communication prior to our stay and during check-in was much appreciated.

Often the defining element of a vacation rental is how the managers deal with issues or problems. We had a electrical issue, (Circuit Breaker needed replacement) and they responded as quickly as could be expected. They had an electrician onsite quickly, and even though a part had to be ordered, they were able to provide a short term repair that got the AC up and going until the part was available the next morning.

I highly recommend both the Varadero unit and the staff at Island House Vacation Rentals

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing