We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful. It's ALL about the location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in West Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful. It's ALL about the location.”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

This was our 4th trip here. Still beautiful, peaceful, relaxing. Best beach. Best snorkeling. I love this place. Things We have learned from frequent visits. DO NOT stay in a studio or the 1 bedroom that adjoins the studio. Only a single door divides the two. You hear EVERYTHING from the other room. It is miserable. You CAN negotiate so pick up the phone and call them when making your reservation. DO NOT make you reservation online. Get the price online then call them. I made a reservation for a 1 bed 2 bath with a queen or king online. When I arrived they said I had reserved a 1 bed 1 bath with twin beds. Luckily the reception agent initially assumed I was someone else and gave me that room. (I don't know what happened to those guests). But i had to wait 3 hours to even get in that room because it wasnt cleaned. When it was figured out I said I was just keeping the room I was in or at least at my luggage was in. I do get frustrated with the service at reception and reservation. Housekeeping also falls short but I may be nitpicking here. They take towels and don't replace them. They are supposed to leave a coffee packet everyday and don't. I guess that way they get to charge you at the bar. Are there thins I would like to see improve? Yes. Am I going to stop going. Probably not. I go for the location. I think they know that. It is new, beautiful, well kept, facilities can't be beat. But again....it is ALL about the location. The other stuff is just an annoyance. I'm not complaining, just trying to be informative.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank soonersdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    476
    116
    25
    17
See reviews for
651
838
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

BEAUTIFUL facilty & Excellent beach bar / resturant. Views are spectacular. They've gone out of their way to lay out the facility to highlite the ocean views. We stayed there one nite due to flight cancelation in December 2011. They greated us with open arms.
The main reception bldg with returant, gift shop, etc is still under construction. BUT, they again have it laid out for views.
Facilities are VERY clean & well kept. Staff is very friendly. Mondo sized pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ednenid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Wow! Roatan is the most beautiful beach we have ever visited. Rooms were nice with stainless steel appliances and big bathrooms. We used Juan and his son to go out on two different trips to see and scuba the other side of the island and it is magnificent. Swam with dolphin and saw the dolphin show while out with Juan. He and his son are natives to Roatan and took us to the best dive spots and we saw red and yellow starfish. The reef at Roatan is the second largest in the world and it's right off the beach at the hotel. There are no large waves ever! Helpful to bring your own scuba gear as they charge hefty fees to rent. $20 for one day! We rented paddle boards for the week for $100 ea. great investment for our 12-14 year olds they were on them daily. Food on the beach is good. Food at the hotel was ok we walked down the beach often to bananarama for their piña coladas BEST we have ever had! Each night on the beach they also have entertainment. Our favorite was fire dancing.
Look for Sheila on the beach to take you to the grocery store for $30 she has a nice honda mini van but it takes about 45min ea way so plan to stock up so you don't have to go a second time. There is a small store nearby with ok prices and fresh rotisserie chickens daily at noon. But you have to preorder them. Went to Fosters on the beach three nights - chicken and fish tacos were great and kids loved their BLT's - Overall this trip was by far the most beautiful destination we have ever seen and highly recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay close to the beach away from construction in the front - long walk to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2012

A place where you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. We had an amazing time here. Nice big pool with probably the nicest beach of Roatan right next to it. The rooms are large, clean and everything is working. Everybody who works at Infinity go out of their way to help you.
Everybody who stays here will come back again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yannnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

If a Ritz-Carlton is 5 stars, this is reliable 3 stars. Good condos, nice pool, friendly staff, great beach, good snorkeling out front, walking distance to restaurants and bars. You can also rent a scooter or video nearby. Infinity Divers on property does a nice job, uses Mares gear, and has a brand-new big dive boat (takes you fast to dive sites.) Downside---the spa and new restaurant are still under construction and won't be done until late 2012 is my guess. Stay as close to the beach as you can to avoid any construction noise. Although, there was almost no noise most days. Alert---many people said do NOT stay during Easter Week. It is a Central American spring break holiday and the resort and beach get packed, like mobbed packed, and it's noisy mayhem.
Bugs were tolerable if you wore spray, and the cruise ship visitors are not a problem.
Hondurans are great people and you'll get better service and good advice/suggestions if you're kind.

Room Tip: Closer to beach or pool is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvFiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at Infinity Bay several times over the past two years. The staff always makes me feel like part of the family... kind of like "Cheers" on the beach!

You walk onto the beach in front of this hotel and you feel like you are in a Corona Commercial - it is stunning! And one of the best reefs on the island is right out in front of the hotel... The big dive boats actually bring their customers to this beach to dive! Literally slip into the crystal clear water and put your face into what seems like a salt water aquarium.

The rooms have always been comfortable and the food is really good too! I am looking very forward to the new building opening up which will add even more to this already outstanding resort.

Highly recommended! And Ask Carlos to make one of his "Special Margaritas" while you are there!

Room Tip: When booking your room, ask to be on the first or second floor and ask to be in a unit that is close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarcDfromATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We just returned from a week here and must say we had one of the most relaxing weeks ever! Can't say enough about the staff and how accommodating they were to our every need. Rooms were very comfortable and clean with modern appliances. We ate a number of meals at the resort and were always pleased with the selection and quality that was served. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bay
0.2 km away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
0.3 km away
West Bay Lodge and Spa
West Bay Lodge and Spa
#1 of 14 in West Bay
526 reviews
15.1 km away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Henry Morgan Resort
Henry Morgan Resort
#10 of 14 in West Bay
1,432 reviews
0.2 km away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.1 km away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in West Bay
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort

Property: Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
Address: West Bay Beach | Island of Roatan, West Bay, Roatan, Honduras
Phone Number:
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in West Bay
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in West Bay
#2 Family Hotel in West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: West Bay Beach, Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras, Central America (15 minutes from airport). Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)Keywords: Luxurious Condo Resort 2BR/2BA at Infinity Bay Roatan. Planning a vacation now to leave in the fall? Location Location Location. The most beautiful upscale resort which is called Infinity Bay Resort located at West Bay Beach, which is one of the top beaches in Roatan, Honduras and of the Caribbean. The reef is only yards away, which is the second largest coral reef in the world. Swim with the turtles and an abundance of marine life, go diving and discover more, or use our complimentary kayaks. Local activities, include scuba diving, sailing, fishing, canopy tours, horseback riding, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Hotel West Bay
Infinity Bay Hotel And Beach
Infinity Bay Resort And Beach
Infinity Bay Spa And Beach Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing