We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,425)
Filter reviews
2,425 results
Traveller rating
1,685
552
137
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,685
552
137
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palapa bar steve mcqueen international buffet west end full kitchen through vrbo fish the general manager activities director water taxi the security guard washer and dryer dive shop bedroom villa all inclusive package all inclusive plan buffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 2,425 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Well second time writing this review since trip advisor just decided to not go to the next page properly.....
Here is the short of my first review......

AMAZING staff... They are very hard working! Not enough great words can be said about the staff. The staff work hard to make sure you are always doing very well.

Great location on the ocean. Fantastic snorkeling.

For soft drinkers - Coke resort.

Good food, constantly changing buffet.

Stayed in a one bedroom suite. Has all the amenities you could need and require.

If you are looking for a party and a large resort with tons to do - this is not the place. If you want to do nothing but sit, relax and enjoy a good drink by the pool or beach and not be annoyed, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Steven,

Thank you for your excellent and very detailed review. Your valuable time is greatly appreciated. We also realize that you have many choices when picking a vacation destination and we are honored you chose us.
The staff is very thankful for your compliments and they look forward to your repeat visit.

At your service
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in this hotel for a week. Since the moment we checked in the front desk staff was nice and helpful, they even upgraded us to a larger suite with a better view. The breakfast buffet was delicious, the guy working at the omelette station was very polite and was a great cook. The suite was huge, had comfortable beds and the kitchen had absolutely everything we needed. I Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank meowsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Meowsi,

Thank you for your review! Your kind words keeps us motivated. We look forward to returning to create many more memories!

At your service!
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016

This is a great spot, did the all inclusive through Sunwing. I read many reviews and was scared regarding the food at buffet, but it was great we enjoyed it! The rooms are gorgeous, large comfy beds, we had a two bedroom. Washer and dryer came in pretty useful as we only had three days of sun, the weather was very windy and rainy while we were ther, but you are in paradise so you make the best of it! The staff are truly a blessing here, they speak English, so friendly and extremely helpful. Great shout out to Maria and Mike at the buffet, and mr omelette man (can't remember what his name is) . To the lively bunch done at the palapa bar and grill. The only thing I thought that was neglected were the stairs to the rooms, because we had so much rain, the stairs were slippery, I was worried for the older people, I think they should have been sweep off more often as my husband and I both fell a times! The beach is awesome and the best snorkeling off our beach!

Room Tip: We had a room in block 9, it's gets noisy there since the diesel generator was always on
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank magicbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear magicbeach,

Thank you for your very good review and excellent ratings in all categories.....its means so much to the hardest working team on the beach! Sorry about the weather - we actually had 20 inches of rain during your visit, which is not common for this time of the year! It was an honor to meet with you and your wife and get to know throughout your stay. You always had a very positive attitude!

See you next time with NO rain!

At your service
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2016 via mobile

If it wasn't for the friendly staff at Infinity Bay, our rainy week would have been more disappointing. Harris Hunter took care of our group of 8 by making sure out thirsts were quenched during our stay.

We were surprised by the extra costs for "premium" cocktails and beer and food items on the menu when it should have been all inclusive.

It would have been nice to have some background music outside and activities for the rainy days.

This is a low key resort for those that just want to relax, snorkel, or scuba dive.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank EllyBouchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Hello Elly,

Thanks for the time the complete a fast review on your stay at Infinity Bay. We appreciate your time and for choosing us for your special vacation. We were just as disappointed as you for the significant rainfall that occured during your stay. We are not happy if each and every guest does not have a memoribal experience.

The staff worked extra hard to deliver very good service despite the weather and all the difficulties they were experiencing with 25 inches of rain over the last two weeks. They asked me to repond personally to you and ask if they were being penalized over the weather with the 3-star rating? Tripadvisor is very competitive here on the island of Roatan and a 3-star rating can significantly impact the algarythims they use in calculating the over all score...

We were hopeful you could have some clarification on your stay? Your review could have a significant impact on our rating.....this is why we ask. Also....we are hopeful you may consider a return visit and the resort can provide significant upgades for you and your family

Thank you!
Rick Kolinksy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016

4th time at infinity Bay & we couldn't be happier unless we had stayed longer. The
staff treat us like family and always ask us if there is anything else they can do.

Their spacious condos have all the amenities you need, even if you are not going the AI route. There is even a filtered water & ice dispenser on the fridge.

One thing I would like to note; for those of you used to large AI resorts, this is a small resort; 145 units I believe, with many condo owners staying there. If you are looking for entertainment every night this is not the place for you. (They do have entertainment Thursday, Friday & Sunday) If you expect large a la carte restaurants & buffets, IB isn't for you either. The breakfast buffet has an omelette station with your choice of eggs. Their buffet does have a delicious selection excellently prepared dishes with a different country theme every evening. Always local fresh fruit & vegetable & yummy desserts.

The location of course is spectacular; right in front of the best snorkelling & diving around. West Bay has lots of bars, restaurants, & little resorts to check out.
If you want a little more action, head into West End, just a short water taxi or cab ride away.

A big thank you to all the staff! At La Palapa - Reina, Swiss (Belgian) haha, Steve, Ziggy, Jorge. The buffet - Lara, Maria, Mike, Kerby, & our favorite chef.
The ever helpful Andres, who is always working & Ricks' right hand man. Wonderful staff, Rick. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick2959, General Manager at Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

Dear Susan,

Thank you very much for your review! You and your husband are just like family to us and we love seeing back every year! We must keep the tradition going! I'm so blessed to such a wonderful team and amazing guests like you!

Thanks a million.m
Rick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews