We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
36
55
21
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
55
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful view enjoyed our stay catch the bus big balcony key taormina
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 126 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2017

We visited Castelmola in mid-september. All 3 rooms we got had perfect sea view on the top of the rocky edge. Mornings and evenings on the balcony were just perfect and memorable.
Room standard is average but there is cleaning service daily and small breakfast included. Hosts are very nice and helpful.
City is amazing. Small, old and very romantic. It has mountain top terrace that provides perfect panoramic shots and You can spend whole evening there drinking wine!

Room tip: sea view rooms are one and the only choice!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank koffciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2016

This hotel offers amazing views! Our room had a front view to the sea. You can see taormina, the see and even the other side of the sea, Italy! The bathroom is very small and the box for showering was minuscule. This didn't bothered us because lying in our bed we could see the view. The hotel is located up a steep hill near taormina. Parking is on the street. The night life of the hotel nearby is calm and has a very Italian atmosphere.

Room tip: Ask for a view
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariliava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the view.
Perched on the very top of Castelmola, you have a view out over Taormina and the Mediterranean.
So. That's the good stuff.
The less appealing parts of this place were: making cintact with the hotel was not syraightdorward-we needed to gi to the taverna to get the key but this was not outlined, thete is no parking nearby, the staff were offhand and not really interested in welcoming us, the room was 70's retro style (needs refurnishing), the single beds were incredibly narrow, and the shower size was tiny-about 600 x 600 (too bad if you drop the soap).
Not really good and not great value.
If you can stay elsewhere, do.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nickei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This hotel has only two stars and it's far too few. I should give at least 3+ or even more, mainly because of the great view down to Taormina and the sea. The room was tidy and it was cleaned up every day. The safety box in one of the cupboards/closets was broken, but I felt safe all the time. never seen such a beautiful view before. The drop under our balcony was almost 70-80 meters, so if you are afraid of height think once again. The staff was friendly and helpful. We, me and my wife, really enjoyed our stay. Minibus up and down goes every hour and costs only 1,90 / return 3,80. I recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Get room 47 (corner room with the best view and you don't need to climb up or down). Or top floor with a view. Phone to make sure!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IlkkaN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

A nice place to stay for a night or two with simply breathtaking views from the balcony. Those with a fear of heights may want to keep the shutters closed!

What I didn't particularly like was the fact that the "double" bed was just 2 singles pushed together, which is not very comfortable if you are with your better half. Also the bathroom and shower were tiny. There was no room to move in that shower.

It was also complicated to check in, as this must be done at the cafe/pizzeria on the main square as you enter the town. We were not informed of this beforehand, so it led to some confusion.

All in all, an average but inexpensive place with stunning views and clean rooms.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view. You won't be disappointed!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonanVennard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews