We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
16
14
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
14
4
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed 14 nights here, it's a family run B and B and very friendly.
The breakfast is continental. The location is a little distance from Taormina,
but there is a bus service just outside the door
Villa Pace will arrange a beach trip to the beach daily if required.
Villa Pace is very clean but a little basic

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We had a very good stay here. We felt very welcome and we were treated like family. The view from our room was great, and the room was very clean. We were given very good tips about where to visit etc. Very close to castelmola and taormina. wished we could stay longer. Very good value for money and free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dany012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villa p, Proprietario at Villa Pace B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2015

Dany, Paul and Elena, you are wonderful people. Accomodate you for us it has been an honor. We hope to meet you again. We miss your smile. Thanks for you review.
Many hugs to you, but "first of all" many kisses to Elena (Etna stone is always with me). Bye.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We stayed at Villa Pace about one month ago and hold a special place in our hearts for our hosts. The manager was the nicest, kindest, sweetest man and really made our stay so welcoming. We felt better than at home. The place itself is really nice. It's a bed and breakfast but you feel that you are living in the country and experiencing living with an Italian family yet have all of your privacy. Our room was impeccably clean and everything was completely modern. There is even a balcony so you can enjoy the fresh air. On the last day the owner showed up and was incredibly nice, warm, and welcoming as well. He spoke English and was just a very happy and jovial person who's joy spread to everyone. The people and the place are wonderful, as well as the awesome location. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbelWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This place was fantastic. Right up the street from Taormina and five minutes up the road from Castlemole. For $37 dollars USD per person, the room was clean, quiet and had a beautiful view of the hillsides of Taormina. It was on the small side however for this area it was a bargain that we were thrilled to find. It is a family run operation and the father spoke good English. They were all extremely helpful and friendly and gave maps and suggestions of itneraries of the area and restaurant suggestions. We went as a family on vacation without children during the month of May. If you are looking for a large American breakfast you won't get it here. However, we found the breakfast to be more than adaquate and the cappucino was fantastic and made to order. We all agree that we would definitely go back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2011

A very warm welcome. Excellent value hotel near to Taormina and Castelmola. The hotel proprietor was a mine of information on the area and best times to visit, supplying us with local maps and indicating best place to park. Nice not having to park on the street although caution is needed to exit car park. Good continental breakfast. If in this area again we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank between-ourselves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews