We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow factor!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Beach House overlooks the sea and beach at Mundesley
Beach House. Four rooms at the front have fabulous sea views
The large kitchen perfect for entertaining up to 16 people
The sitting room and double doors opening on to the garden
A pretty kingsize room with sea views
A lovely pastel blue twin room overlooking the garden
The romantic four poster kingsize room with sea and beach views
The stunning copper bath
The perfect place for an alfresco lunch
The back of Beach House, a south facing sun trap garden
The lovely 6 person hot tub
The firepit in winter
Relax on the sun loungers in the sun trap garden and top up your tan!
We call this 'The Vintage Room', this room overlooks the garden
This fabulous superking bedroom (which can be twin single beds if you like) has sea views
The sitting room
This part of the kitchen overlooks the garden, the other bigger part of the kitchen has sea views
We call this The Duck Room - check out the wallpaper!
On a hot balmy evening, open up the hot tub doors and lie in the tub looking up at the stars!
Our table in the kitchen diner will seat 16 for special occasion dinners.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RaffSaund...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow factor!”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is just incredible. Went there for my surprise hen weekend and we all fell in love with the place! Every bedroom was individually styled, the bathrooms were luxurious, the kitchen was stunning and huge, the living room was homely and cosy and then the garden was full of different seating areas with sauna and hot tub (the best bit!).
The beach is on the doorstep and there are lovely pubs and coffee shops nearby.
I think what really made the weekend were the little touches and the personal note (and chocolates) from Imogen.
Already thinking of booking another stay! Highly recommended :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellyknig...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our stay at the Beach House and we are all gutted we couldn't have spent longer there. This was mine and my husbands second visit but this time took his side of the family for a 50th wedding anniversary.
Everyone was almost over whelmed at the attention to detail and stung beauty of the house. Imogen has thought of everything making this house feel like home.
We were blessed with great weather so we made full use of the garden which was in our opinion an additional gorgeous room of the house. We also made full use of the fact the beach was literally on the door step.
Imogen clearly puts love into this house and it shows in every beautifully decorated room.
We cannot recommend this house enough and we are already thinking of a reason to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you SO much for such a lovely review, I love the garden in summer (June it the best month for it) and have tried to make it a great space to relax, eat, chill..! It is a sun trap south facing garden and if it's chilly on the beach it probably won't be in the garden, it will get the very best of the weather! We are just about to put in an outdoor solar heated shower for when you come in off the beach and before going into the hot tub. Come back soon to see it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillout1...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury accommodation, with fabulous views & facilities”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The place is gorgeous, there is no disappointing bedroom, which is great when you are in a large group. The garden is a sun trap, with the beach location just making it an ideal sea side retreat. We were sad to leave & therefore made arrangements to return that year, while we were still there. Nothing seems to much for the owners. Highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thanks for this lovely review, glad you liked all the bedrooms! We've tried to make each bedroom special in it's own way. We are lucky that the house is fairly spacious and so the rooms are all decent proportions. Come back again soon! regards Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaGEngl...
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best girls weekend ever”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the second we walked in and saw the welcome note from Imogen and the box of chocolates to the goodbye text as we were leaving I couldn't have been happier. The house is amazing. It's just perfect. 7 big, clean, spacious, well designed and comfortable double bedrooms - all with clean fluffy robes and towels. There are 3 great bathrooms - one with a huge roll-top bath that you just have to see to believe! The kitchen has everything you need + more and the table comfortably sits everyone round it. The small touches like dishwasher tablets, kitchen roll, coffee etc was amazing and not expected at all. Can't go on enough about the outside spa area with hot tub. Needless to say it was very difficult to get me out of the hot tub! The house is just across the road from the beach and a pub that does a decent Sunday roast. I didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
That's great that you had such a good time for your birthday weekend, thank you for this lovely review and please come back again soon. All the best, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book it now! Fabulous house, fabulous decor, fabulous service and great fun to be had”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a group of family and friends for a hen night. Imogen - the owner - arranged a fantastic evening for us with Two Queens Casino who were just brilliant! The house is gorgeous with great attention to detail - fresh flowers, chocolates on the pillows... couldn't ask for more. I could see the sea from my bedroom and the path to the beach is opposite the front door.

Highly recommended for a hen weekend, family break, or reunion... what are you waiting for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, the entertainment being arranged in advance
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Thank you, glad you all had a good time. Tell all your friends about us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
33loubylo...
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house , perfect in everyway , everything thought of for our weekend visit. Our group of 14 , lots of space and facilities for all. Enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. Each room is beautifully decorated and the beds so comfy.
Afternoon tea and Saturday night dinner was delicious By Avril,
Sunday lunch at the Ship pub , over the road was also delicious, everyone was so friendly.
This house was highly recommended by another group who visited last year , and our group this year was also impressed . I would recommend to any group, family friends, I m just not thinking how and who to invite for another visit !!
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Really glad you like the house, thanks for your review. Hope to see everyone back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb 40th birthday weekend, wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else.”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Beach House was wonderful. The house is beautifully decorated and furnished. We arrived to find fresh flowers, gorgeous white fluffy ropes for everyone and white fluffy towels (2 per person) folded neatly on the beds topped with a mint chocolate. There are showers gels/soaps/hand towels in all the bathrooms and toilet. My lovely friends refused to allow me to get involved in any kitchen duties but even so I could see the kitchen was very well equipped and important to us was the 14 champayne flutes!
The hot tub is fab, great way to relax for a while. The owner of the house Imogen is very swift communicating, any questions prior to the weekend were answered promptly and whilst we were staying in the house Imogen made it very clear she was available to assist should we need help. Parking spaces are in The Ship Inn car park directly opposite, we were able to unload right outside the house then move the cars.
We had a fabulous time, the house is wonderful, I can't recommend the Beach House Mundesley highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was beautifully decorated, high attention to detail.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
We try to add the 'extra details' like the gowns and premium quality of the towels - we aim to make you feel spoilt when you arrive! I know that's what I want when I go away for the weekend! Come back soon, Imogen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing