We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisahubby
2 reviews
“Absolutely fantastic accommodation!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great log cabin beautiful surroundings would definitely come back. I would recommend that anyone wanting to stay books chestnut lodge. Only downside would be having to pay to use swimming pool it was £18 for 4 for 1 hour.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Lodge presented to the finest level in wonderful relaxing environment”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The lodge is equipped to the highest standard and beautifully decorated throughout.It is a credit to the owners that they have provided everything and more for a perfect relaxing break. We would recommend this lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing break in a wonderful environment with a swimming pool and restraunt on site plus a top class fish and chip shop within walking distance. Stunning walks, The River Tilt, gift shops, watermill and of course Blair Atholl Castle all within walking distance. The house of Bruar is a short distance away all of this helps to make this the perfect break. Cant praise this lodge enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald M
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Really relaxing break in a great location”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I and our two teenage sons stayed at Chestnut Lodge over the Easter weekend and had a lovely time. The lodge has been really well kitted out with everything you could possibly need. It is very comfortable and as a fairly techy family, we loved all the technology and gadgets. We ate in a couple of nights and found the kitchen appliances clean and easy to use. The location of the lodge is great and there is quite a bit of stuff to do within walking distance - like Blair Castle, Athol Arms Pub, Loft Restaurant and a couple of convenience stores. The train station is also only 10 mins walk from the Lodge. Having said that, having a car is a big advantage as there are some fantastic places to go within easy driving distance (like Pitlochry, House of Bruar, Killiecrankie, Queen's view at Loch Tummel etc.). We lucked out on the weather which was amazing. The only downside was that the single beds were a little too snug for our tall sons but all in all a really comfortable lodge which the owner (Steve) has done up to a really impressive standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall standard of furnishing of the property
Liked least: smallish beds in twin bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles G
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very well presented and in a great location”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family (me, my wife + two small kids) stayed in Chestnut Lodge for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The lodge itself has obviously recently been decorated and was very clean and tidy when we arrived. The decking area outside was ideal for a morning coffee and in the summer I think this would be a perfect spot for dinner or breakfast. The park is very quiet and out of the way - ideal for someone looking for a relaxing holiday - we loved it and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location,
Liked least: Not many places nearby to eat
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMcBride1
1 review
“Luxury accommodation in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed for 3 nights in February. Beautiful location within River Tilt holiday park. Lodge was cosy and comfortable and furnished and equipped to a very high spec. Would be great to visit again during the summer to take advantage of the swimming pool, spa
etc. Loft restaurant onsite was lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;