We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Great Lodge"”
other travellers have booked this property
External view of lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of lodge
Living area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
External view of lodge
Living area
Kitchen
Dining room
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - twin beds or king size bed
Bedroom 3 - Bunk beds
Bunk beds
Master bathroom
The rear of the lodge
Views from the rear
Spa
View from the spa
Decking area
Looking across the water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David T
1 review
“"Great Lodge"”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful Lodge, location perfect, view splendid very, very comfortable. Hot tub just awesome. Very clean and welcoming.
You will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you for the positive feedback and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We would welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puddles-S...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Family friendly lodge with fabulous jacuzzi”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed a last minute Easter break with the family. The lodge is well appointed and the jacuzzi which overlooks the River Tilt was a huge hit. Gillian was extremely helpful and thoughtful, leaving out Easter Eggs for our girls (aged 9 and 10) and essential groceries which saved hunting down milk after the local shop had shut. The lodge is easily accessible and the park is a safe environment for children to play and cycle. The location is very peaceful but unfortunately when we were there, one of the neighbours had very noisy dogs which started barking early in the morning! All the bedrooms had TVs, the wifi was reliable and all the appliances are easy to use. There are plenty of towels (handy for jacuzzi) and the general layout and standard of the lodge is very good. We'd happily recommend this lodge to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi
Liked least: The barking dogs
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you for the positive review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry for your disruption with the dogs. It is something we are trying to sort out and we have been assured they are in the process of moving elsewhere.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Lodge, highly recommended!! ”
Reviewed February 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the second time I have visited this lodge and I would go back in a second - perfect location, 5* accommodation, done up to the highest standard with a hot tub on the rivers edge. It was snowing when we were there and it was just perfect! Highly recommend - I hope to be back very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for the positive feedback and looking forward to your return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road80760...
1 review
“Spectacular lodge !”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just back from this spectacular lodge. We booked this lodge to celebrate New Year with family. We have stayed at The River Tilt park on numerous occasions and this lodge is by far the best. The lodge is extremely spacious yet cosy. Beds were extremely comfortable and having a tv in each room was great. The lodge is fully equipped with everything you need. There's even a light in the main wardrobe! The river was raging past as we had a dip in the hot tub and it even started to snow. Our family who were staying in a different lodge were very impressed with our home from home and there was plenty of room to celebrate New Year altogether. Thank you, we will defo be back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the lodge and got to use the hot tub. Looking forward to hearing from you again to arrange another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
306helenf
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A beautiful lodge, with beautiful views”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

After just returning from our weeks half term holiday , this place is an absolute must.
Spotlessly clean, well equipped, fantastic hot tub over looking the river and an enormous decked area for enjoying with a bottle of wine.
The three bedrooms are clean and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen and the groceries in the fridge when we arrived was a very pleasant surprise, even a bottle of Prosecco.
Definitely a lodge to return to when we next visit Scotland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review. Customer satisfaction is our priority and we are always happy to hear of a successful holiday. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella2011...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What do you expect from a top rated, 5* lodge?”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This lodge is exactly what I'd expect. It was accurately described, reviews are correct and everything as it should be. It is immaculate (hats off to the cleaner) and the owners have thought of everything you would need to made this lodge special. It has a unique location, overlooking the river Tilt, it's peaceful and the hot-tub finishes it off. To our surprise, the owners had left a bottle of prosecco in the fridge, butter, bread and a box of shortbread (shortbread on the coffee table, not fridge), little unexpected touches like this, made the welcome so much nicer. Would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. We aim to maintain our high standards and give a high standard for all our guests. Would love to see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevans198...
1 review
“Lodge”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Hubby surprised me with a cheeky w,end away in this stunning lodge, I honestly didn't want 2 leave, the lodge, the views, the park just everything about this place was amazing!!!!
ALSO the out door hot tub over looking the river was just beautiful,
We also took away are 2 dogs, plenty of walks around to knacker them out.
This is definitely a MUST!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Hi thank you for taking the time to post this review. Glad you and your dogs enjoyed your weekend away. We do aim to provide an excellent service for all to enjoy their special time away. We look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing