We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect quality with attention to details”
Review of Bistro Reithalle

Bistro Reithalle
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Riehen
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed December 16, 2018

We've been coming here for brunch a few times, both in Reithalle and the Bistro.
It is always the highest quality and the attention to detail is impeccable. I have never seen such generosity in any restaurant in Switzerland. It's like their only focus is to provide the best quality and best service without tampering with cheap produce.
Can't wait for next time!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank dontommaso2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 24 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

We came across this fantastic place by chance and did not expect much. However, we were blown away by the service and food! Staff spoke english well & gave great recommendations, food was tasty and delicious, manager was on top of all and made sure we had everything we wanted. Congratulations to this young lady in charge - you made our day. Loved it & we will back! Definitely recommend this place for all foodies out there!!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank mrtworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

We went to Bistro Reithalle after a visit to the Art Exhibition @Beyeler Foundation. No intention to have much more than a cup of coffee. Finally we enjoyed a full lunch with sweet potatoe/ginger soup, spinach pie and salad, followed by freshly made cheese cake and cappuccino. The waitress recommended cake and coffee to be of unparalleled quality .... and it was! Great experience in a very nice bistro.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank studerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Excellent BBQ with family for an anniversary. We could sit outside with nice weather.

Food was excellent, especially the desert.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank dheuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2016 via mobile

Restaurant is set in old stables in the castle park. You park in the street and walk in through fabulous gates and parkland to the restaurant/coffee shop. It is warm and cosy and staff are very welcoming.
We had what's called a " running lunch" ..several small starters, small dishes of pasta with mushroom in a cream sauce and balsamic beef with veg and potatoe...desserts...gorgeous. You can also have coffee and lovely cake.
Great for a treat.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank AnnM06022011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro Reithalle also viewed

Riehen, Canton of Basel
Riehen, Canton of Basel
 
Riehen, Canton of Basel
Lorrach, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Bistro Reithalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.