We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice building”

Restaurant de Bois Genoud
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Crissier
Price range: US$20 - US$69
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The first organic restaurant from lake geniva region!
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We have had our lunch in one of the several little rooms of this lovely building
Service was good but slow
Food was nicely prepared but we excpected more taste and herbs in the dishes received
Good wines list with lots of swiss and international wines

Date of visit: November 2015
3  Thank yves r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2016

Very good menu, prepared with fresh organic food cultivated by an education Institute closed to there. Strongly recommended to interested in veggi food, but meets are also included most of options. Local wines are also proposed.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank DennySivete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Even though the theme is clearly "bio", healthy, fresh food, etc. you don't need to be a "bio extremist" to like this place.
The quality is definitely there, price very reasonable and one feels quickly comfortable in the cosy, yet simple atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Manuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015

I ordered a vegetarian main course with aubergine, grilled feta cheese etc. The waiter brought me a salad with grilled gambas. He then took back both orders and came back 20 minutes later with two new plates. AGAIN they had gotten the order wrong and I ended up eating a third dish, which was vegetarian but not what I ordered. I believe the girl who took the order was an apprentice and probably new, but still not adequate service.

We ordered two glasses of champagne to start and were recommended the eco-version from France. None of us liked it (slightly corked?!) and we asked for the sommelier to taste and let us know after which he gave us a 10 minute speech about the wine and how it is "supposed" to taste like it did. Not super

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Lise66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

Service is excellent, quality as well and the price is more than correct for this standard. I was there even with my dog, and the staff was so kind to put us in a quite corner far from passage! They bring a cup of water as well. Warmly suggested

Date of visit: July 2015
3  Thank Cristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant de Bois Genoud also viewed

Cossonay, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
Lausanne, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Restaurant de Bois Genoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing