We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More expensive than others”
Review of O'geusu

O'geusu
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

This was a good restaurant that was recommended to us by the owners of the apartment we rented. Overall, the food was great fish for the adults, pizza for the kids) and the service was decent but I felt it was more expensive than other options in the area. For families with young children, note that the restaurant opens late (as everywhere else seems to in the area)

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank henningswabey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 215 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2016

We had a great dinner tonight.
The pasta was delicious and the pizza was alright.
I highly recommend the regional house wine.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Service
Thank Mario B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2015

This is one of the places near the hotel Elihotel in Sant" Alessio.It has a big Menu and also good food.Italian of course.
I think it is a good place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank 4,299,103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

We strolled up and down the main street on a rainy late September night beginning to regret our desicion to stay in Santa Alessio did Sicula. Everything was either closed or desserted but I persuaded my wife to push on to the end of the street and I'm glad we did. Excellent pizzas, (best so far !) Good local wine and reasonable prices. Back for pasta or risotto tonight.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank watsonworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

Came here because it had good reviews. Waiter was nice but service was slow. Worst restaurant in all of Sicily and we were here for 10 nights. When we received the check it was 60euros. We gave the hostess 70euros. The hostess gave us back 2euros and acted like it was nothing. When confronted, she still didn't want to give us back the correct amount which was 10 euros. Finally after she looked things over again and was retold several times about
The error she gave us the correct change. Either she is uneducated and doesn't know how to give change or she saw we were Americans and tried to rip us off. Sorry sweetie... Can't fool an American.. We are smarter than that..and pre warned about scams against tourists. Would have been a perfect trip if we didn't come across this place.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Noellemarie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'geusu also viewed

Sant' Alessio Siculo, Province of Messina
Sant' Alessio Siculo, Province of Messina
 
Taormina, Province of Messina
Santa Teresa di Riva, Province of Messina
 
Furci Siculo, Province of Messina
Sant' Alessio Siculo, Province of Messina
 

Been to O'geusu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing