We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
90
15
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
15
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews facilities are great rooftop bbq free goon travel desk personal training bbq night free surfboard common areas brilliant location every morning enjoyed my stay beach view across the road two nights hostel australia dorm
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 114 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Very nice, clean and sociable place. Best hostel staff I've ever come across by far :-) staff made such an effort to put on different activities to do...100% would recommend. Everything's comfortable too, and location couldn't really be better. great for bars etc but really comfortable and nice to stay in if you don't fancy going out..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WakeUpTeam, General Manager at Bondi Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Hi Ella N,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for your awesome rating. It certainly sounds like you had a great time. I am very lucky to have such an awesome team working here at Bondi and they all love to see our guests have the best possible experience in Sydney.

Thanks again for your review.

Bondi Backpackers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the first night of the new opening.They should be really proud of what they have achieved, a warm welcome followed by a tour. Nice rooms with space and a wardrobe, great fan and cool rooms. Staff friendly and alot of fun helpful with anything. Hope to return when they are in full swing.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JamieR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WakeUpTeam, General Manager at Bondi Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

WakeUpTeam, Manager at Bondi Backpackers, responded to this review
Hi JamieR0se,

Thanks so much for your awesome review. I am so stoked you had such a nice experience with us here at Bondi Backpackers. I am glad you got to share the opening days with us, we put in a lot of effort to make the hostel as nice as it is. I will certainly let all the staff know how impressed you were.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bondi Backpackers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews