We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
97
18
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
18
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal training big tv room free activities free surfboard rooftop terrace night activities nightly events bathrooms and showers free goon view overlooking the beach jet lagged travel desk bbq night surf boards common areas free pancakes rooms are clean and spacious
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 126 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Very nice, clean and sociable place. Best hostel staff I've ever come across by far :-) staff made such an effort to put on different activities to do...100% would recommend. Everything's comfortable too, and location couldn't really be better. great for bars etc but really comfortable and nice to stay in if you don't fancy going out..

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WakeUpTeam, General Manager at Bondi Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Hi Ella N,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback and for your awesome rating. It certainly sounds like you had a great time. I am very lucky to have such an awesome team working here at Bondi and they all love to see our guests have the best possible experience in Sydney.

Thanks again for your review.

Bondi Backpackers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the first night of the new opening.They should be really proud of what they have achieved, a warm welcome followed by a tour. Nice rooms with space and a wardrobe, great fan and cool rooms. Staff friendly and alot of fun helpful with anything. Hope to return when they are in full swing.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JamieR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WakeUpTeam, General Manager at Bondi Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

WakeUpTeam, Manager at Bondi Backpackers, responded to this review
Hi JamieR0se,

Thanks so much for your awesome review. I am so stoked you had such a nice experience with us here at Bondi Backpackers. I am glad you got to share the opening days with us, we put in a lot of effort to make the hostel as nice as it is. I will certainly let all the staff know how impressed you were.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Bondi Backpackers Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews