We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
93
72
29
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
72
29
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mezzanine floor lake annecy lovely boulangerie walk in shower boutique hotel four nights double bed lovely hotel croissants 10km euros luggage balcony cycling mountains
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 226 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a family room which was situated upstairs, it had a double bed up on a mezzanine floor and a double bed on the bottom floor which faced out towards the lake and the mountains. It was a magnificent view anytime of the day but even more so first thing in the morning! The room wasn't overly large but there was plenty of wardrobe space, a desk and a modern bathroom with a walk-in shower, which was perfect for me as I'm disabled.
The hotel is situated about 10km from Annecy and is in a beautifully quieter area, away from the hassle & bustle.
Unfortunately we never ate breakfast at the hotel as I'm a bit of a late riser but there is a lovely Boulangerie just along the road where you can get coffee, Croissants and gorgeous cakes.. Naughty but nice!
Overall a really lovely hotel in an amazing position on the lake and incredibly clean. I would definitely recommend it and would visit again without a doubt!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CBond2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this modern boutique hotel for five nights.we had an upstairs room with a mezzanine floor. The view was beautiful from the balcony. I wish we could have swam in the lake, but being middle of September was a little too cold. We didn't have breakfast, as my daughter is disabled takes time to get ready. But there was a lovely boulangerie just up the road, where you can sit down to have your breakfast.The town of Annecy is about 7 miles. We definitely think we choose the right hotel coming from Annecy, it seems quieter that end. We would certainly go back, we had a lovely time

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank clairju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

This hotel is way overrated. It's more like a three-star hotel in a five-star location. They rennovated the hotel a couple of years ago, and so everything is in good condition. The service was pretty good, and the location is sublime, with a large green lawn leading directly to the lake. There's a long pier you can walk out on and dive directly into the lake. But there are many other locations along Lake Annecy where you can do the same.

The problem with this hotel is primarily the rooms. They are very small (3,2 meters wide and 5 meters long), with no room to put your suitcase or even to move around without tripping over things. There is no refrigerator, no coffee pot/tea kettle, no mini bar. The lighting is poor, you can't easily shave or put on makeup. The rooms are also poorly ventilated. We opted for keeping our main door open at night in order to get some cross breeze in the room. The bed has a large, tall backboard which blocks the light, the view, and the ventilation. They were kind enough to bring us a fan, however, we had to ask three times, and then we also had to ask for an extension cord in order to place it properly in the room. The electric outlets are oddly placed in the room.

Whoever designed the room layouts must never have spent any amount of time in the rooms. Our room with a bathtub in the middle is one of the worse designs I've ever encountered. There is a beautiful-looking free-standing bathtub, with silver mosaic tile, that is completely impractical. First off, it takes up half the room, which is already very small. Second, there is no shower, so you cannot properly wash your hair in such a free-standing bathtub without getting water everywhere. Completely impractical!

The breakfast was adequate, but quite boring with the same thing being served every day. There is no room service and we weren't allowed to bring a plate to our room so we could dine on our terrace. We ordered drinks from the bar to take to our room, but the servings were sparse. The port wine I ordered was not served as a glass of port wine, but as a shot of liquor. I've never seen port wine served so miserly.

They call themselves a non-smoking hotel, however, there are ashtrays on every balcony/terrace. Being non-smokers, it was absolutely awful. With people smoking on their balconies, there is no way to keep it out of your room, unless you close your balcony/terrace door. When you do that, there's no air or ventilation (no air conditioning) so you can't breathe. It's a lose-lose situation.

The internet is also quite poor. Much of the time we just turned on our hotspots because there was no access through the hotel internet service.

All of this would be probably be tolerated, even expected, with a three-start hotel. But with a four-star hotel, one has higher expectations, and this hotel does not live up to them. The price-value ratio is simply not there. We recommend you look elsewhere along Lake Annecy to enjoy this lovely place.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a lake view. The rooms on the street are really bad due to the overall lack of ventilation.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Great place to both explore and relax.
Situated close to the beautiful City of Annecy and a garden that stops into Lake D'Annecy this is the perfect place to explore the neighborhood and all it's activities. Here is everything from bicycling, rock climbing, walking in waterfalls and paragliding. After a day of activities you can relax in the garden and take a swim in the lake. The rooms are very nice and with a great view. Comfortable beds and a good bathroom. The hotel restaurant is excellent and the staff is very helpful no matter what.
I highly recommend this place. It might cost a bit but it's worth it.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Steriks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

This hotel is situated about 8 miles from Annecy in a nice peaceful area. Car parking was free in front of the hotel. The rooms are laid out rather like a motel. They are separate from the main Reception and Dining Room area and there are six rooms on the lower floor and six above. We were situated in the lower floor and our room had French windows opening onto a small private patio with a lawned area that led down to the lake. The hotel had provided loungers on the lawn for the guests and even towels for swimming. It was possible to order drinks while sunbathing, swimming, or prior to the evening meal.

The rooms were very private and pleasant with a lot of storage space for clothing and luggage. The walk-in shower was lovely too. I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities provided but there were none. We mainly ate outside during our four night stay. The food was very good at 45 euros for a three course meal - there was also an amuse bouche each evening. The only criticism is that the menu was limited and if you were going to be there for more than four nights it could become a little boring. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the hotel and would certainly recommend it to anyone. Annecy itself is a joy to visit with lovely shops and cafes. The old town is very interesting too.

Room Tip: The lower floor rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews