We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpenpalace Deluxe Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Very friendly and very proffessional staff.
Beautiful rooms and fantastic good food.
The best croissants in the world :-)
The spa area was also very nice with 5 saunas and 2 jacuzzis and one indoor pool and one outside.
The only negitive was the location of the hotel stuck between other houses but you had a car that took you to the diffrent ski resorts.

Room Tip: All rooms were beautiful :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

You will not find much better than this.

Superb service, fantastic spa, unbelievable amount of high quality food, beautiful grounds etc etc.

We spent a week recouping from illness and will be back next year for sure.

Rooms are a little small and theres not a lot to do at night but the views of the mountains, the walking and the food / spa etc are all top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view and stay away from the rooms that overlook the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The hotel is expensive but does not disappoint. We hope to go again.

Positives:
The rooms are large, in very good repair, and impeccably clean. The breakfast buffet has an abundance of tasty choices. The evening meals were truly delicious - a variety of appetizers, first and second plates, and sweets each night - one could eat them all if one wished though I usually managed to restrain myself. The wait staff were extremely attentive - very well trained. There are a variety of pools and saunas, none of which were ever crowded. I tried out the spa treatments - it was nice to be pampered! It was my first experience so I can't rate it other than to say that the staff were very professional and I enjoyed the experience - I may be spoiled for life! We went for some day hikes in the area and really enjoyed returning to the hotel for the 'apres-hike'. And, the front desk staff were the friendliest and most efficient I have ever met. DVD player in the room.

Negatives:
- No air conditioning so you have to rely on the fresh mountain air being cool enough.
- Not enough umbrellas around the outdoor pool.
- Hair dryers in the rooms don't work well - they have some extras at the front desk because they are aware of this problem.
- For the price of the rooms, I think that the internet could have been complimentary.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMLT_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed at the alpen Palace for four days in September 2009 and had a terrific holiday. The room was large and comfortable and even with multi baggage in the corner, it still felt spacious. A balcony overlooked the grounds.
Breakfast was a feast and everyone was happy with serving times from 7am till 11am. We would have breakfast, . . Dinner was four courses and, for such a large dining room, the food and service were excellent. There is an excelletn spa and out door and in door pool complex consisting of things like a rose scented steam bath, a subterranean salt pool and numerous pools and saunas. .
There is a 'daily news' sheet which outlines the days free activites from ( in the summer) guided hikes and mountain bike rides to yoga or wine tasting. You can join in or not as you please. We followed the hike tour walk it was top class
The setting in the Dolomites is sensational and we will definitely be going back to test the winter version. We found it excellent value for money.
I would like to add a note that Martha at the reception was wonderful.
The service was very good.
go it is less commercial than Ortisei and Val Gardena and it is worth the experice

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaela55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monebone2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emidiosalvadori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Giovanni in Valle Aurina
4.2 km away
Alpin Royal Wellness and Resort
Alpin Royal Wellness and Resort
#1 of 8 in San Giovanni in Valle Aurina
410 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Schwarzenstein
Hotel Schwarzenstein
#1 of 5 in Lutago
914 reviews
5.7 km away
Linderhof Wellness Resort
Linderhof Wellness Resort
#2 of 5 in Valle Aurina
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 km away
Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort
Hotel Quelle Nature Spa Resort
#1 of 6 in Valle di Casies
1,015 reviews
26.1 km away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Falkensteinerhof
5.5 km away
Alpenschlossl Hotel
Alpenschlossl Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cadipietra
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenpalace Deluxe Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenpalace Deluxe Hotel & Spa

Address: Localita Gisse 83 | St. Johann im Ahrntal, 39030 San Giovanni in Valle Aurina, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Giovanni in Valle Aurina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in San Giovanni in Valle Aurina
Price Range: $485 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alpenpalace Deluxe Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpenpalace Deluxe Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenpalace Deluxe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing