We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5/2011 - Good Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Brussels Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We stayed at the Mercure overnight flying back to the US from Sicily. I picked this hotel for the reviews and the location to the airport. This hotel caters to the business traveler and is suitable for that purpose. I booked this thru Hotels.com and got a good rate compared to the rate posted at the front desk. We had dinner which was very good and reasonably price but the breakfast is somewhat expensive at 20 euros each. There are a few restaurants about 4 blocks away, but opted for the hotel because of the limited choices. All-in-all, this is a good quality hotel and has good food. There is a free shuttle to and from the airport, but is doesn't mid afternoon. We arrived at 1400, therefore, taxi from the airport is 17 euros. I would recommend staying here for airport travel purposes. Larry & Kelly

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseAlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2011

I travelled with small children(triplets) and the hotel receptionist would not consider the fact that the children are small and same age and insisted that i rent the one more family suite and one child with one parent in one family suite and the other 2 with another parent in a different room. It made my trip way too expensive to pay for 2 extra family suites plus we did not have any fun as a family as we were forced to pay for extra room because of their 3 people per room policy. The person i dealt with seemed to have any kind of human concerns to my special situation as not many peole has triplets and is in my exact same situation.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
Thank sthayilc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nice
1
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Shutle from Airport start only at 18:00. However, the tram is very close.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Zagreb
1
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Do:
Good location for my business, good breakfast service, recommendation - free Internet access for guest with two or more days of hotel staying

DON'T
Paying for Internet connection.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I wanted to be as close as possible to the airport, since I had a flight early in the morning. The hotel fit my purposes well. I only needed to have a light dinner after late check-in, and the restaurant served what I needed. (Not ideal for those requiring a real meal.) The accommodation itself was also satisfactory. To be noted especially was that service was excellent. They catered to everything I needed including a taxi for my early morning flight (shuttle service was not early enough). The only flaw was that I had to pay for the internet connection, but I was told that this is the case for airport hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesupr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I have just stayed for one night, but my overall impression is good. It is superb for a short stay at the airport, I had an early flight in the morning and everything from late check-in to early check-out worked out well. The rooms are comfortable, yet a bit noisy due to the close distance to the airport, but nicely equipped and clean. Since it was booked shortly, the price was a bit higher than expected, but still OK.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BZ_FTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

nice place to stay .big rooms with fridge,safe.good breakfast.
eating out-turn left out of the hotel,go till second traffic lights,turn left there is a street full of restourants,saw little supermarket as well.We ve been in Pirate le Grec-they speak bit of English,but u can try ur french:p.There a little gym-u can enter by card any time of day and nite

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tensi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
1.7 km away
Gresham Belson Hotel
2.2 km away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
474 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#91 of 198 in Brussels
1,362 reviews
4.3 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 198 in Brussels
1,627 reviews
11.9 km away
ibis Brussels Erasmus
ibis Brussels Erasmus
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Airport

Address: Avenue Jules Bordet 74, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range: $93 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely 500 m from the NATO precinct, this hotel is renowned for its hospitality and fine cuisine. Located between the centre of Brussels and the airport, the hotel offers 113 comfortable rooms, 7 suites equipped with a kitchenette, 6 non smoking floors and 2 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility. Business Flat for long stays. Free shuttle service for hotel guests. Bus stop close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Airport Hotel Evere
Accor Brussels Airport
Mercure Brussels Airport Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing