We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Brussels Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I really object to hotels charging extreme amounts for internet access. Isn't wifi like water now and should be a standard? Anyway, glad to find that all rooms have free wifi here. Although you have to pay for highspeed wired connects.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

I use this hotel when on business, as it's only about 10 minutes walk from the offices. My main negative observation is that it is quite pricey for what you get, but Brussels is the "gravy train" capital of Europe, with the EU and NATO based there. However, if the company is happy to pick up the tab, then that's not really an issue. The rooms are large and clean with cable TV, a safe and Internet access - if you're prepared to pay a quite high charge for it, which I'm not. The restaurant serves a very reasonable evening meal, but the menu choice is rather limited - more than four nights and you'll be re-working the combinations! The breakfast menu is plentiful and varied. The staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming and they really do provide "service with a smile".

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben_Nevis69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stay at this hotel when on business in Brussels as it's 5 minutes walk from my office. I always find the check-in procedure tedious, there is always something to query. Usually related to breakfast which is not included in my rate, but for some reason they want to sign you up for it the night before. Overall the hotel is lacking character - it's not somewhere I would return to unless on business. Bedrooms are good quality though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnySurreyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Good Hotel on a perfect location. Airport is nearby. Staff is very friendly and rooms are very good with a perfect rainshower. The bed is a bit hard but ok. The breakfast has a great choice. Parking in the garage will cost you 13 euros.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maris37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oslo, Norway
11
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The location suited me fine, but it is in an area with very few highlights.

I liked the concept with the minibar, it is cold, empty, and there is a small shop in the reception where you can buy drinks etc to store there. Or, you can buy from anywhere else.

The internet was terrible, which it normally is at hotels that have not yet understood that internet is an expected part of hotel room, like water, electricity, light, bed etc.

It was a lot of mess to get connected, and the connection time was spent and gone before it was up and working. Connecting 2-3 devices, like PC, phone and iPad? Forget it, Don Quichotte. 9,90 euro pr day or more if you choose another payment model.

Good beds, nice bathrooms, acceptable cleanliness, OK restaurant (good food, but limited menu) good service.

Terrible value for money, but not to bad to be Brussel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

i stayed in a standard room with 2 small bed.
The room is pretty big for 2 ppl.
the staff there are very nice also
the day i went is the 1st day they began to provide WIFI
they had some pbs but their attitude is very patient
the bar is small but not expensive and nice
i like the beer there~
everything is good

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palace1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I have been visiting this hotel quite a few times.
Walking distance to my business destination. Not too far from the city center (15 minutes by taxi, 45 minutes by public transport).
Rooms and bathrooms are well kept and clean. Rooms are spacious. Amenities are fine.
Awkward procedure for breakfast: you get a “coupon” at check-in; if you return it at checkout you do not pay breakfast. If you do not, breakfast fee will be charged (regardless of actual consumption)…
Once I experienced a problem with overbooking but, eventually, my room was found.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dave_Milan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
1.7 km away
Gresham Belson Hotel
2.2 km away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
474 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#91 of 198 in Brussels
1,362 reviews
4.3 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#14 of 198 in Brussels
1,627 reviews
11.9 km away
ibis Brussels Erasmus
ibis Brussels Erasmus
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Airport

Address: Avenue Jules Bordet 74, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Evere
Price Range: $93 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely 500 m from the NATO precinct, this hotel is renowned for its hospitality and fine cuisine. Located between the centre of Brussels and the airport, the hotel offers 113 comfortable rooms, 7 suites equipped with a kitchenette, 6 non smoking floors and 2 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility. Business Flat for long stays. Free shuttle service for hotel guests. Bus stop close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Airport Hotel Evere
Accor Brussels Airport
Mercure Brussels Airport Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing